Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
858 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
19
29
59
141
233
254
74
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

858 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chris 🇨🇦 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

An easy mixer. Ok for that. Not a sipping drink for me though.

Benito B. 🇱🇺 | 66 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

The Sailor Jerry spiced rum is really spiced with strong vanilla and cinnamon (as well as nutmeg) notes but it's not sweet enough into my sense.

Verner Canatsey 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Good Mixer in Pins Coladas

Remy Chevalier 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Strong, harsh, nice taste, but no real magical feeling once it's gone down... I love the bottle, the spirit of the brand, certainly remains on my shelf, but not something I can cherish neat. I'm sure in hot weather, on a sail boat, it might feel altogether different. But doesn't keep me warm on cold winter nights.

LDNShindiggery 🇬🇧 | 71 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Well i think most people agree the original recipe was a bit better, Ive even seen someone from there apparently quoted giving advice to add sugar and vanilla essence to the bottle to replicate the taste of the original which baffles me if I'm honest... :-/

Anyways the current less sweet, slighlty spicier rum is a basic spiced number with plenty of cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and a little pepper comes through rounding off the light toffee finish. With the recent influx in spiced rums I would recommend looking around as there is much better on the market now!!

Mike McPhee 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I prefer this rum in cola. I had used Captain Morgan for years then saw this one show up. Captain Morgan never did much for me so I gave it a try. The distinct cherry flavour caught my attention right away. It is a little sweeter than Captain Morgan. I like the sweet stuff, so mixed with Cola I enjoyed it thoroughly. It isn't for everyone due to the flavour & sweetness but something I always keep around for mixing.

Gwawr 🇬🇧 | 27 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

With Coke. vanilla flavours mainly. Serviceable.

Renaudco 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Good, but dry rum with cinamon, vanilla and cherry taste.

A little bit too dry for me but would be excellent in drinks when you want something different.

Ginge Hiscutt 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Sorry, my son gave me a glass of this and I couldn't drink as it was too sweet. Not being sexist but would be good as a ladies drink




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Sailor Jerry
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 46.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading