Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
815 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
17
26
56
131
222
245
69
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

815 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

again nice with coke although I much preferred the original with the vanilla and lime flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Brener69 from United States with 1 rating

I like the fact that it's over proofed but it is still really only good for mixing. Goes great with coke.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 141 ratings

It is not too harsh, but the spices somehow remind me of a taste of cheap brandy. Better with coke, but not remarkably. The rum body seems to be better quality than many commercial counterparts (think Morgan). I am not a big fan of spiced rums, taste of this one did not score with me.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by tortemd from Germany with 65 ratings

Wirkt wie eine hochwertigere Version vom Captain. Dennoch nicht herausragend und es wird wohl bei einer Flasche bleiben.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by kheiligh (PREMIUM) from United States with 49 ratings

I don't get this unless i'm making a batch of some kind of punch and on a budget. It's not bad, just not interesting

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Goldigger from Greece with 8 ratings

I tried it this rum neat and I really liked it. I can imagine it would make perfect cuba libre and mojitos.

Small screenshot 20201207 014217

Posted 1 year ago by tot2day from Greece with 31 ratings

One of the best you can get on the 20€/bottle mark. Period

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by TommyTea from Germany with 17 ratings

lovely, i get Jerrys when ever i see it in the shops (not very often) .

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mujuru from United States with 89 ratings

It’s just hard to go wrong with Sailor Jerry. As far as basic rum goes it is the best one. You get very clear and present caramel and brown sugar flavors to go with the right amount of spice. It’s not over done. It isn’t going to ever compare to the upper echelons here, but you can do way worse for $15

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by tm.mele from Italy with 11 ratings

From the quality perspective: it's totally unremarkable. It's very sugary with obviously added flavours: fruits (cherries?), vanilla, spices (black pepper comes to my mind). Too sweet for my taste, clearly artificial in nature, the flavour disappears extremely quickly, no persistence whatsoever.
Ok, the Rum family is rather large and there is no "official" position as to what a Rum should be like... Yet this spiced drink is not Rum in my book: call it liquor.
I think that this product has an interesting quality/price equation especially if you bought it to blend it in a cocktail.
One simple question: if you rate 7 this Rum, how would you rate a Hampden Estate, full proof? Or a Demerara, 15 y.o. by Samaroli, or even more humbly a Remember by Pepi Mongiardino? This I would like to know.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by acschiller25 from United States with 5 ratings

This is terrible. If you want cheap rum, definitely go for Admiral Nelson