Posting your rating...
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

6.0/10
815 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
17
26
56
131
222
245
69
31
15

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

815 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Frank mac from United Kingdom with 53 ratings

again nice with coke although I much preferred the original with the vanilla and lime flavour.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Uvbntangoed from United Kingdom with 19 ratings

Not bad spiced rum. Personally I like more flavour though and would choose many other rums over this.
My family used to say it was the best, but since a recipe change they have changed there minds

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by eyeslikeagrave from United States with 2 ratings

This used to be hard to find, but I'm glad to see it's more common. Similar to, but far better than, Capt. Morgan.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Rob from Netherlands with 21 ratings

This rum has a smooth taste and is characterized by rich vanilla and hints of cinnamon and nutmeg. The finish is long with a subdued sweetness and a hint of toasted toffee.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 14 ratings

It's been a while since I had this rum, used to drink it quite a bit back in the day with my buddy. This stuff will mess up your sense of judgment pretty well if you're into getting plastered peacefully. What I could remember is that it starts off as a decent rum and then kinda kicks your through with some fire then smooths out enough. Overall I personally wouldn't grab this up to enjoy would rather have Kracken tbh but that's another story lol.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Bunshee from Russian Federation with 1 rating

In my view is too strong in taste of alcohol. Light in taste and feels like over 40% vol with quite flat, subtle taste and nose

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Lelly72 from United Kingdom with 39 ratings

I feel that this rum is nothing extraordinary. In fact I would say that Sailor Jerry offers absolutely nothing in the way of standing out from the crowd when it comes to Spiced Rums for £20 and under. Neat it’s quite jarring with no real sweetness to counter balance the harsh after taste. As a long drink mixed with Coca-Cola this rum definitely improves, because it morphs into a much more pleasant sugary treat. It’s weird in that respect, because when this rum is mixed with coke, it reminds me a wee bit of one of my all time favourite rums, regardless of price, Admirals Old J Vanilla Spiced, but not as luscious and certainly not as sweet. For sure there is a lot of love for Sailor Jerry rum, I cannot deny that. But for me, if you are after an entry level rum to kick start your love affair with Spiced Rums, or you simply want a dulcet tasting rum for £20 or less, there are better options readily available at any good supermarket, Alfred Lamb’s Spiced Rum and Admiral’s Old J Vanilla Spiced to name but two.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Kiwipirate from New Zealand with 16 ratings

This rum is pretty decent,

It's got a nice vanilla nose on it and its got a wee bit of spice to it so it as that warming sensation to it when you have a wee sip.

Is it good as a sipper? Not really, I think its better used as a mixer rum but in saying that, you can have a glass of this on the rocks and not be completely repulsed by it. A very well marketed rum and I think its reasonably priced, if slightly over whats its worth.

A decent rum worth a try but you won't be writing home about it. Goes quite well with coke so consider this a go to for a decent Cuba Libre

Small 1ad53a03 9844 4e80 a54e 555a7b289a4c

Posted 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 327 ratings

Good inexpensive mixing rum, is what it is. I will take Mt Gay or Appleton’s over this for that purpose

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by E_Winston from United States with 19 ratings

Good choice for using as mixer and to have around when hanging with friends rum that most will enjoy

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rich from Canada with 30 ratings

On a friends recommendation we let the bottle spend the night in the freezer. I tried it and was pleasantly surprised. My first tests are usually neet, so I liked having the cold on the tip of my tongue with the spice warm feeling at end. The aromas of vanilla and burnt sugar came more as the glass warmed up. Going to try that with more spiced rums.