Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 40% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

5.9/10
930 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
22
33
74
157
250
265
75
32
17

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

930 Sailor Jerry Spiced Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

A harsh, flavorless Spiced rum. Can't understand why people like it. Qualifies to me as well spirit.

Mike 🇦🇪 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

Predominant flavour of Vanilla, which I like, especially with Coke Zero which I find brings the flavour out more - I drop a stick of Cinamon into the bottle though as that's another flavour I like and after a couple of days its perfect for me.

I don't drink it neat, but as a mixer in a Cuba Libre its my go to Rum.

david 🇦🇺 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Not a bad Rum and a spicey one at that with a touch of vanilla and a kick like a mule but it is over priced compared with others of the same kind and that is its down fall.

Jon Inns 🇬🇧 | 7 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Sailor Jerry spiced and Ginger beer is a lovely drink, try the 'firery' ginger beer for an extra kick.

Rick 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

craigo 🇬🇧 | 1 rating
Posted 8 months ago

I have had this Rum a few times but wouldn’t necessarily choose it over others in a bar? Just find the taste a little rough if that makes sense?

dachnick 🇺🇦 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

1. owned by (2022): William Grant & Sons (GB), the third largest producer of Scotch whisky after Diageo and Pernos Ricard. brands: Glenfiddich, Grant's, Balvenie, Tullamore, Drambuie and many more.
2. distillery (2022): unknown. some "caribbean rum"...
3. bottled: Girvan Distillerie (Scotland)

almost zero information about the rum and its origin on both the Sailor Jerry and the WGS site. just a bunch of crap about tattoos and anything that doesn't involve rum.
infact: terrible rum. indistinct aroma, alcoholic taste, the same alcoholic aftertaste that stings and burns the throat. I understand that there are purely cocktail rums, but in their pure form they also have to represent something of themselves.

maams 🇨🇿 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This is sort of common rum suitable to mix with cola. On itself nothing special.

bat_svil 🇧🇬 | 51 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

A rum that definitely doesn't impress with anything. It is said to be a spiced but it does not feel tangible. It is good for mixing for various cocktails.

Chito 🇧🇬 | 42 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

For this price is option.Strong start with spice notes. Excellent for mixing cocktails.

Lewis 🇬🇧 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Shut up meg! Is kinda what I think drinking this. It's nothing special at all but I hear people b
raving about it. I don't get it. It's just ok. Nice history and a nice tribute but then rum is just a bog standard spiced rum




Brand Details

Type: Spiced
Company: Sailor Jerry
Country: Virgin Islands, U.S.
ABV: 40%
Name: Spiced
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. RumRatings
Loading...