Sailor Jerry Spiced rum

Sailor Jerry Spiced

Virgin Islands, U.S. | Spiced | 46.0% ABV

Sailor Jerry’s Spiced rum is crafted from a blend of Caribbean rums that are blended and infused with spices and other flavors including vanilla and cinnamon.

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman “Sailor Jerry” Collins.

5.9/10
886 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
19
31
68
148
238
256
74
31
16

Rate Sailor Jerry Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

886 Sailor Jerry Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rorschach 🇧🇬 | 34 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

This was the epitome of what happens when I break my rule to not buy anything when I'm already drunk. And that's a simple rule that has saved me many times. And I still regret I did not buy the 5-year El Dorado or Matusalem that night. It's good for mixing, all right, that's where it shines but sipping it is a pitiful decision. As a side note, an unexpected effect I tried out of desperation and one that produced excellent results, was drizzling my bbq with it.

Scott 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Wow..very nice.alot smoother then i expected.. alot of vanilla and almond flavor..will always keep a bottle..........or 2 of the sailor around...great rum

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 111 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Extremely strong & sweet vanilla aromas, vanilla again in mouth with leathery warm finish, tobacco there too.
In the end I was nicely surprised by this spiced rum. It is definitely not an everyday's rum as I would be rapidly fed up with the monotone flavour but an interesting once in a while sip...

chad 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I go finally got around to drinking this and have to say it was nice. I would go as far as saying it's better than Capt. MORGANS spiced rum but depending on who you ask that is not saying much. Its all about whay you desire in a spiced rum. For me it was a hearty drink full of flavor and just enough bite. If anything it would make a great mixer. Especially for a different breed of mojitos.

sailorJunkie 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

That sailor jerry must've been one dirty ole sum B. This is the the 5 dollar fifth in a little glass bottle. holy cow it tastes like you're drinking straight up gasoline. I dont even know if im drunk because im too distracted by the horrid taste in my mouth, and that's even after mixing it with a bunch of cola. Ive had 10 dollars 750ml bottles of bottom shelf whiskey that taste better than this. I mean what are they making this stuff in lead barrels ? The toxins must be so high in this that I'm scared to finish it because ill probably wake up with a massive hangover.

Mathieu 🇨🇦 | 56 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sharp tasting with little spice flavour. Neutral base spirit.

Fan48 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted 2 years ago

If I have to choose between bacardi spiced, captain morgan, and sailor jerry, I'd take sailor any day. The price in my area is only about a dollar more and it tastes so much better in cocktails.

Comeau68 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This is an inexpensive spiced rum that delivers an adventurous taste with a variety of mixes. This was and will remain a staple of my rum cabinet for cocktails and simple soda mixes. However, I will stick with other rums for sipping. SJ can be sipped but there are so many better options.

Frans Toukomaa 🇫🇮 | 9 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The design on the bottle with Sailor Jerry tattoo aesthetic looks nice on the shelf but when it comes to the taste of the rum there's some room for improvement. Drinking it neat the taste has slight hints of vanilla and nutmeg, but the overall taste is overpowered by the taste of ethanol. Goes pretty well with coke as the vanilla fits well with it.

carl 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is not bad, and it’s nothing special. It is a spiced rum, slightly overproof (92) with a hint of sweetness, a bit of burn, and some strong vanilla overtones. I would recommend this over Captain Morgan’s or Bacardi, but it is a mixer. It will not replace your top-shelf rums.

The label and imagery are great, though. Good marketing and label design. Note that you can usually find small 50mL sample bottles of this if you are curious to try it.

Davos418 🇦🇺 | 5 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

If you're trying to get wasted before playing a gig this will do the trick. It goes down easy and is pretty cheap. It's a tad sickly but it won't kill you.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Sailor Jerry
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 46.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading