Real McCoy 2019 Limited Edition 14-Year rum

Real McCoy 2019 Limited Edition 14-Year

Barbados | Aged | 46.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.7/10
7 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
6

Rate Real McCoy 2019 Limited Edition 14-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Real McCoy 2019 Limited Edition 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by Jaybird 🇺🇸 | 48 ratings

The Real McCoy 12 Year is one of my go to sipping rums with good reason so I expected a lot from the 14 year. Bottled at 46% abv.
Poured up and allowed to sit for a few moments. Aroma starts off smooth and spicy with alcoholic warmth and soft dry oak notes. As it opens up hints of cinnamon come forward.
Great balance in the flavor, warming but not hot. Soft vanilla, cinnamon and clove. Brown sugar and/or soft caramel. Softly sweet notes up front then drying in the middle leading to a fairly long drying and soft finish with some tannins. One would expect a 14 year aged to be oak heavy but it's not, not at all. Balance is awesome throughout as I usually expect from a high quality Barbados rum. A solid 9 in my book. A bit pricey for sure so not a great value but well worth it for those who love pure unadulterated Barbados rum!
My last comment would be to those who like sweetened rums. This may not be for you as it is pure rum with no additives. No sugar bomb here so if you don't like drier expressions take a pause before buying.

Posted over 2 years ago by JeffBuck 🇺🇸 | 80 ratings

This has hogo written all over it. Definitely the overrippen bananas coming through and lovely proof at 57%

Posted at Grape and Grain Exchange 2 months ago by Kychy28 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings

7.5/10 this seemed to be an interesting profile for a white rum with a decent amount of that highly sought after jamaican funk. Would like to try it again as my palate was pretty shot the first time around.

Posted over 2 years ago by Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 559 ratings

The strength on the nose of this is brutal however the taste is what a white rum should taste like strong on the grass and caramel smell ...pot still beautiful.. would I pay a lot for a bottle no but would I sample for something different from a rum most definitely

Posted over 2 years ago by M.R.J. 🇫🇮 | 201 ratings

This is proof, white rums do not have to be boring! A tasty rum on its own, really good. Surprisingly fruity.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2908 ratings

Bought a bottle of Forsyths WP 502 Rum on a sunny Saturday. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Light golden color. Super strong alcohol mixed with artificial banana flavored rubber and a massive amount of moldy funk to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and dry burn at the end. I'm sure this is what rat poison tastes like.

Posted at The Rum Bar KL almost 4 years ago by Terence 🇲🇾 | 56 ratings

Sweet notes, leathery oily aroma. Earthy and vegetal of fresh mushrooms. Boiled cane, fresh guava juice and fruit of sweet pineapple.

Earthy vegetal with sweet basil, with lots of mineral and oiliness. Rich banana compote.

Nutty, dried plum with cardamom.

Very much on nose compare to the tasting. Finishing was interesting as it has a different characteristics compare to nosing.

Posted 4 years ago by Jonte Json 🇸🇪 | 109 ratings

One of the best White rums i’ve ever had. Tons of funk

Posted over 5 years ago by Robert 🇳🇱 | 8 ratings

Great old-style Jamaican rum. 3 months of fermentation. Unique taste n tones!

Posted 3 months ago by Kaps_Gr 🇬🇷 | 26 ratings

Strong and rich nose. Predominant strong tones of brown sugar and mollases.
Very tasteful for a white one.
Easy going.
Its not exactly aftertaste but the taste remains and expands for a long after drinking.
Maybe a little overpriced.

Posted over 1 year ago by RumGuy1 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings

i bought this rum about two years and forgot it was in my collection. After pouring it in a glass neat, you can smell the strong aroma of sweet plantain, pineapple, passion ufruit, and classic jamaican funkiness. The taste starts with subtle hints of coconut, no vegetal or grassy notes at all, more tropical fruit, sugar cane sweetness, and heat that fades into a smoothness that lingers and coats the throat. This is probably the best white rum ive ever tasted. The higher ABV% has kick but its not harsh. Its actually refreshingly smooth. Probably great as a mixer or a sipper.




Brand Details

Name: 2019 Limited Edition 14-Year
Company: Real McCoy
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 46.0%
Aged: 14
Distilled: 2019
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2908
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514