Sagatiba Pura Cachaca rum

Sagatiba Pura Cachaca

Brazil | Cachaca

6.3/10
13 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
4
2
3
1

Rate Sagatiba Pura Cachaca

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Sagatiba Pura Cachaca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 222 ratings

Nice cachaca , sweet , fruity , grassy aroma. Slightly earthy taste with a gentle burn. Makes great caipirinhas... or maybe its my Brazilian son-in law making them properly ?

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 228 ratings

One of my friends from Brazil introduced me to this flavorful spirit a while back and was glad he did. Nice earthy, grassy and woody undertones. Very nice in Caipirinha's!

Posted 6 years ago by Tomy πŸ‡·πŸ‡΄ | 439 ratings

A doua cachaca care am baut-o in viata mea a fost ceva mai buna. Ceva mai rafinata dar nimic deosebit.

Posted 6 years ago by mistercoughy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 239 ratings

The alcohol dissipates quickly, leaving you with a nose full of bananas, spice, and even a little vanilla. The flavor is really nice...more bananas, some creamy fruit, and some earthy/grassy undertones as well. I like this very much. It's a clean, fresh change of pace when you need to clear your palate after guzzling molasses-based rums for too long...

Posted over 1 year ago by Redrum πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 17 ratings

Had a spell a few years ago where I was really into caipirinhas. Bought a bottle, did half of it and it remained in my drinks cupboard. About 18 months later looking through the cupboard β€œoh yeah that stuff, probably should drink it”. Smashed through the remaining half bottle and was fully back on board with caipirinhas!! Tasing notes!! Cachaca! Grassy earth notes bit of funk

Posted almost 2 years ago by GaryGary πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 8 ratings

I drink a fair amount of rum and have tried most of the mainstream highly rated ones on here, I usually find them too sweet.
I also drink a lot of cachaca, Ive tried several but this is one of the better ones, Ideally in a caipirinha but also sometimes neat with or without ice or a squeeze of lime.
Hell I even mix it with beer, and a squeeze of lime.
I like the character coming through whatever drink you choose to add it to.
Its unique but if I had to describe it it would be something like havana 3 (but less sweet) wray and nephew ( but less strong) and tequila (but less

I also like the bottle !

Posted 3 years ago by daveyjones πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 22 ratings

The first taste did not win me over. Ethanol stink and wet dirt. But after a time I found that this syrupy sauce had a flavour I fancied. It’s smooth, meaty mid range was just the ticket compared to the scooped out fizz of most white rums. I quite like adding a touch to daiquiris and papa dobles. Plays nice with pretty much everything really.
I even enjoy a drop with ice.

Posted over 7 years ago by Raphael πŸ‡΅πŸ‡Ή | 7 ratings

Cheap and good for caipirinhas, and other drinks .

Posted almost 8 years ago by thefatrumpirate πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 121 ratings

Of the Cachaca world, Average
http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Posted almost 8 years ago by Natalio πŸ‡¦πŸ‡· | 68 ratings

la mejor lejos




Brand Details

Name: Pura Cachaca
Company: Sagatiba
Type: Cachaca
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514