Posting your rating...
Rum-Bar White Overproof rum

Rum-Bar White Overproof

Jamaica | Overproof | 63.0% ABV

5.9/10
41 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
1
1
2
3
5
10
10
1
1

Rate Rum-Bar White Overproof

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Rum-Bar White Overproof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted 10 months ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 8/10
sweetness - 7.5/10
price/value rating - 6.5/10

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 430 ratings

Kristallklar im Glas.
In der Nase hässlich und stechend. Verrottete Früchte in Abbeizmittel eingelegt, ist der erste Eindruck. Warten - warten - warten - und Alles wird anders. Du tauchst ein und unter der Oberfläche öffnet sich ein Paradies von Düften. Grasige und Blumige Düfte vermengen sich mit allerlei tropischen Früchten, Ananas, Banane, Papaya, Vanille und herberen Richtung wie Tabak, Leder und einen Tropfen Olivenöl.
Am Gaumen nicht zu erwartend fruchtig und weich. Da lebt eine klare liebliche Linie auf, Früchte und noch mehr Früchte, dazwischen Gräser, Zuckerrohr und gelb blühende Blumen. Diese führen zur Basis eines etwas Grösserem, das entdeckt werden will.
Im Abgang liegen die Früchte lange auf der Zunge, das Zuckerrohr bleibt noch etwas länger darauf kleben.
Ein absolut toller Mix-Rum auf jeden fall für Fruchtpunch mit Punch. Für Mixer, Entdecker, Mutige, Ester-Bomben Liebhaber und alle Anderen natürlich auch. -8

Crystal clear in the glass.
In the nose ugly and pungent. Rotten fruit soaked in paint stripper is the first impression. Wait - wait - wait - and everything changes. You dive in and under the surface opens a paradise of scents. Grassy and floral scents mingle with all sorts of tropical fruits, pineapple, banana, papaya, vanilla and more tart directions like tobacco, leather and a drop of olive oil.
On the palate, not expectedly fruity and soft. There lives up a clear lovely line, fruit and more fruit, interspersed with grasses, sugar cane and yellow blooming flowers. These lead to the base of something bigger that wants to be discovered.
On the finish, the fruit lingers on the tongue for a long time, the sugar cane lingers on it a bit longer.
An absolutely great mix rum in any case for fruit punch with punch. For mixers, explorers, brave, ester bombs lovers and all others of course. -8

Small 403c5f11 2f48 4dea 8823 9856dfa4a809

Posted 8 months ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) from Sweden with 249 ratings

This is a pure pot still rum consisting of a blend of WPEL, WPL and WPE rum from the Worthy Park distillery.
The nose is funky and very pungent. It’s of course fruity and it’s also possible to detect olive and vegetal notes.
In mouth and palate it’s still fruity and I detected pineapple and banana. I also recognize overriped fruits and spices.
The finish is just medium long and shorter than the other White Overproof Jamaicans.
Overall it’s the most pungent, maybe too pungent for my taste, of the big Jamaican three.
Pictures: My three white pure pot stills rum from Jamaica and Grenada & My opened bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 252 ratings

You really need to be a fan of Jamaican funk to enjoy this. The nose hits you with fermented grass, almost like ensilage. There’s also a fruity sweetness to it with notes of mango, banana and eucalyptus. It’s probably designed as a mixer but I only tried it neat. Actually very drinkable considering the 63%, with slightly grassy notes of eucalyptus, banana and white pepper. It’s a very potent bottle and might not be for everyone, but enjoy it!

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by YMHC from Netherlands with 160 ratings

Nice mixer with lots of that jamaican funk and some oomph.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Robin Wynne from Canada with 1 rating

Worthy Park, 63%, white overproof. Aromas of pure Jamaican funk! Lots of green bananas, olives in brine, blue cheese, petrol or varnish. On the palate, hot(because 63%), ester heavy with green herbaceous undertones. Vegetal and sweet with almond notes. I love this rum. The funkier the better.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Thomas Breuning from Denmark with 206 ratings

Definitely the worst I ever tried without mixing. Smells so strongly like bananas that I didn't want to eat a single banana for a month. Doesn't go with Coca-Cola either. Perhaps a fantastic ingredient in a dessert, but absolutely undrinkable. 11.December i romkalenderen 2017

Ffffff

Posted 23 days ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 74 ratings

Nose: super buttery, with lots of expected rotten tropical fruit, bit of a weird cherry candy, also caramel with bit of saltiness.
Palate: Butter, acidity, caramel, banana, rotten tropical fruit, bit of saltiness, not much heat at all.
Finish: tingling with salty butter and banana, caramel.

Superb overproof, lots of esters but not in an overly vinegar acidic way, super pleasant flavors, no alcohol heat or taste. What more can you want.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Raven from France with 56 ratings

After opening : dry and quite boring ethanol-bomb. Then slowly opens with air (oxydation mandatory) and brings a massive almond pie with frangipane layer and milky liquorice on top of it. Reminds me of a Charrette with more "hair on the chest".

Way better than the Wray & Nephew !

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Noxondra from Czech Republic with 14 ratings

Ta vůně je intenzivní a stále si nejsem jistý, jestli mi voní, nebo ne.
Velmi hřeje a hodí se do koktejlů.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 392 ratings

Nose: very young nose with aromas from a fruit brandy, like Hampden Velvet or Nanny of the Maroons. I smell quince, lime, pear, metallic aromas. Everything that reminds me of a rum that has not been aged. The distillate isn't bad, but I prefer aged rums.

Taste: Fruity start, spicy but not unpleasant for me at 63%. The aromas from the nose are here, quince, lime, pear, metallic aromas in the background (like stainless steel tank).
The finish is spicy and fruity again, the rum tingles on the tongue.

A good destillate, but I like aged rums. It's too young with too young aromas.
I would say it's good for mixing, but for sipping there are better rums.

Sweetness: 2/5
Fruits: 4/5
Spice: 4.5/5
Complexity: 1.5/5
Value 20€: 3/5