Rum SixtySix Family Reserve 12-Year rum

Rum SixtySix Family Reserve 12-Year

Barbados | Aged | 43.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

7.3/10
40 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
4
10
13
8

Rate Rum SixtySix Family Reserve 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

40 Rum SixtySix Family Reserve 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

YMHC πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 162 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Herkomst: Barbados
Distilleerderij: Foursquare
Abv: 40%
Fles: 70cl
Prijs: €32,-
Kleur: roodbruin
Aroma: melasse, fruit
Smaak: eikenhout, zoethout, kruiden.

12 jaar op kleine wit eikenhouten vaten en dat proef je.

Charles M πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 140 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

A good rum, but not one that I would rush back and buy again. Suspect that has more to do with not as a whole being the greatest fan of Barbados rums. I think for the price there are better rums to be had.

Ian Rea πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 4 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Nice rum with full bodied flavour, not as smooth as some other 12 year olds, but still nice to sip.

Kogfather πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 6 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Initially not blown away as it's Β£32+ in the UK, but the more I drink this rum the more I enjoy it.

If you like Doorlys you'll like this. I can see what some reviewers mean about it being oily but i think it coats your palette which is really enjoyable. Basically it's not watery ... You're drinking something that's been tropically aged so it's going to be rich...

Simon king πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 3 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Ok

Will McQ πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 2 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Light aroma, and complex taste, yet still easy and relaxed to drink

thefatrumpirate πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 121 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Fruity and complex and excellent example of a Bajan style golden rum

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Posted 9 years ago

But not for all occasions

Andy (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 122 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Slightly sour initial punch, too much for my taste. Then finishes with a rubbery finish and a hint of a surprising spice. An oily coating lasts for a little while.

Not a great mix mix with cola

Don Tucker πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 193 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I sampled this at Foursquare in Barbados and then brought a bottle home. It is one of my favorite rums. This is not available in the states. Pick up many on your next trip to Barbados or the UK.




Brand Details

Name: Family Reserve 12-Year
Company: Rum SixtySix
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 43.0%
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading