Ron Zacapa XO rum

Ron Zacapa XO

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Ron Zacapa XO Rum is produced in the highlands of Guatemala where it is distillled from fresh cane juice. The rum is then aged from 6 to 23 years at 7544 feet above sea level at 62 °F (17 °C) using the solera process. The solera aging process incorporates barrels that previously held American whiskeys, sherries, wines and Cognac

The unique Ron Zacapa XO glass decantur features an impression of a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle

8.6/10
757 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
3
22
56
194
327
146

Rate Ron Zacapa XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

757 Ron Zacapa XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

pocasi 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Zacapa na pohodove domaci piti s prihlednutim k cene. 7,8/10

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 520 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This rum has a very nice smell of oak, cognac, and caramel, and the taste follows the nose. It's nice, but to me it's not quite on par with some of other top rums I've had as I think the cognac aging is a bit much and takes away from the rum slightly. But if you enjoy cognac, then perhaps you'll like this even more than I did.

DeepPowRider 🇨🇭 | 1 rating
Posted over 7 years ago

Got it from a friend who went to Guatemala. Love this rum! My collection is not that big yet, but this bottle made it definitely in the very top league.

Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 81 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is my Zacapa Centinario XO. Mild in taste, nice aroma, but absolutely not worth the price in my opinion. To vomi 1011: I was unable to post photos in Discussion.

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 509 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Wunderbarer Ron mit sehr schöner dunkler Mahagoni Farbe.
In der Nase eine ausgewogene Komposition von süssen Vanillenoten, edlen Hölzern und Früchten.
Im Gaumen spielt das Orchester weiter mit dunkler Schokolade, Trockenfrüchte, Karamell, Holz und noch
viele weitere Nuancen sind zu entdecken, sehr komplexer Ron.
Im Abgang gehen Träume in Erfüllung, süsse Schärfe, rote Beeren und noch mehr Holz.
Ein wahres Meisterwerk !

Wonderful Ron with very nice dark mahogany color.
In the nose a balanced composition of sweet vanilla notes, noble woods and fruits.
In the palate the orchestra continues to play with dark chocolate, dried fruit, caramel, wood and still many more nuances are to be discovered, very complex Ron.
The finish, a dreams come true, sweetness, red berries and even more wood.
A true masterpiece!

Stephen 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Zacapa 23 is one of my favorites and the XO takes it to another level. Smooth and delicious. Can be over priced so look for bargains. Beautiful color, scent and smooth taste.

ManFly 🇸🇪 | 19 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This rum is so different from the rest if the Zacapa family. Heavier, it does not have the classic alcohol aftertaste. Love it.

Thomas Erichsen 🇩🇰 | 5 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Købte en på vej hjem fra en forretningsrejse som gik mindre godt.
Denne rom reddede hele turen og faktisk også efterfølgende weekend.

Det er stadig den bedste jeg har smagt og der er altid en i min samling.

david Anderson 🇨🇦 | 4 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Excellent taste throughout and with an exceptional finish. The presentation and packaging is great, well worth the money if you can find it

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 122 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I'm not sure if I've built XO up too much in my mind before tasting, but I don't love it. Surely it's a top rum, nice mix of spice and sweet with long lingering finish and strong apricot notes. There's no doubt I'll drink the XO again and would suggest others try it as well - but to me lacks the complexity of other top rums and is slightly too heavy for my palate.

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

First of all.. The bottle.. I´m a sucker for nice bottles.. This one tingles my nervs.. It beautiful..

Nose : Nothing at all to complain about.. Nice dark tone to the smell.

Taste : The thickness of the taste.. It totally fills your mouth almost like drinking sirup..

Finish : A long and strong finish all the tones fade away apart from each other and opens up in your mouth.. Perfection in a bottle..

I must say that i was surpriced when i tried this one out.. Since my first Zacapa was the awful Solera 23 i didn´t have any hopes up.. But a friend of mine had a few bottles and he told me to buy one cheap.. If i did´t like it i could always sample the rest of the bottle he told me.. Well.. One zip and i realised that i would never sample a drop from that bottle and hide it when we had guests.. ;)