loading

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.5/10
2205 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
6
19
29
71
217
611
810
348
87

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

2205 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I really like this as a sipping rum! Perfect for sitting in front of the fire and reading a book!

Distiller Evan 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

One of the best rum I have ever had, and I make rum for a living. Grade A stuff. Drank and entire bottle throughout the week on a cruise in April from the Rum bar on a Carnival Cruise Ship. There was only one other rum lover (from MA) that was drinking it with me.

SlowRain Taiwan, Republic Of China | 36 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

It may be a bit on the sweet side for some, but Zacapa 23 is a very well-rounded rum and a good place to get people interested in premium rum. The aroma and mouthfeel are fine, the taste is great, and it's smooth going down with nothing harsh in the finish.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Nice a full taste...but unremarkable

Mike McPhee 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Not one I like to mix very often. On the rocks is my preference. Can still be mixed and come out with excellent results. A nice sipping rum with interesting flavouring.

DonRon 🇩🇪 | 14 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Actually the Zacapa Solera 23 was the first premium rum I ever tried and there we went... ;-)

A few years and rums later I can still recommend this one to everybody with a preference for an easy going sugary rum. It is just a high quality product and very enjoyable especially for beginners. Therefore, a great spirit to introduce your friends to rum and help grow the community of rum enthusiasts a little more.

JJ Geewax 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Love it neat. But that isn't an option to choose below...

zellrom 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Un rhum qui trahit la tutelle du cognac dès le premier nez et pas n'importe lequel, car le Zacapa est élevé en fût qui a vu grandir du cognac français. C'est dans cet opulent héritage que grandissent les rhums de la maison Zacapa mais en solera, toujours. Et c'est bien grâce à ce process typiquement espagnol, répandu en amérique centrale, que la bouteille peut arborer fièrement un âge de 23 ans. Mais le résultat n'en reste pas moins délectable avec un nez vanillé passant en bouche par le caramel.
Le rhum Zacapa Solera 23 est une valeur sûre, bien calibrée qui ravira tous les palais. Néanmoins pour un rhum affichant 23 années de maturation au compteur, l'amateur averti sera vite déçu par le manque de complexité de cette liqueur.

shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

There's a tremendous density of expression in this rum, and thus it's huge reputation. One can not escape the sense this rum was handled with great care from start to finish. It excels in every area, and stands as proof Solera blending is ideal for rum. I find this rum ideal neat, not gaining when consumed over ice.

Lance Pottruff 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

I always buy it coming back to Canada at duty free. Great deal at $40 /L. I don't mix this one for sure. Nice to sip like a good scotch.

Shawn Lein 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Excellent rum. Interesting aging and blending process produces a very rich flavor.