loading

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled in a copper-lined column still from fresh cane juice before solera aging.

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10
2225 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
6
19
29
72
217
622
816
350
87

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

2225 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I really like this as a sipping rum! Perfect for sitting in front of the fire and reading a book!

ib 🇩🇰 | 4 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Nice rum

Simone 🇸🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Rum di qualità. Frizzante e dolce al gusto. Corposo e ricco.

Andrew Bushe 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Very smooth honey and marzipan flavours which are very drinkable.

A great sipping rum, but as many have noted it is definitely too sweet to drink a lot of this in one go.

Contemplated giving this rum an 8, but the Zacapa XO edges and would therefore need to be given a 9, which i'm not quite prepared to do until I have sampled many more premium rums. So a solid 7 and either this or the XO is a must for any collection

Thos 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

While I am relatively new to enjoying quality rums, I find this one is one of the best I have tasted. This rum may be a bit too expensive because I have had a couple of other rums that were close at nearly half the price. That said, I still think that this is a great rum.

Banana 🇮🇹 | 10 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I think Zacapa is a kind of RVM for teenyboppers. Actually, It is a Must and I'm afraid that people drink Zacapa, especially for fashion that for delight.

Surely it is a Great RVM with an unmistakable leather and tosted wood smell and, caramel and almond taste. Many people consider it like the "Cognac of the RVM". In effect, for an agricole, Zacapa is silk, maybe it is excessively velvety and there is the risk to touch lightly the "dull".
However it's unavoidable to try it!

forrest loftis 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Ron Zacapa is a letdown for me since I at expected a rum to at least make me doubt my favorite. Not quite as honeyed vanilla sweet as I like and more burn in the mouth. It's also about 20% higher than Says. Solid 7

nimrodrose 🇮🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

good but too sweet

Giuseppe 🇮🇹 | 33 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

smooth but strong, with a chocholate over 65% is a great moment of personal well-being

Chrisbati 🇧🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

sweetness and a little touch of spicy by the end

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

God rom til førstegangs rom smager. Har en god duft og smage af Karamel, men bliver i længden kedelig.