Background Image
Preload image
Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

LL
SH
CJ
had this rum recently

Guatemala | Aged | 40% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled in a copper-lined column still from fresh cane juice before solera aging.

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10
2275 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
6
19
29
75
224
635
833
359
88

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

2275 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jack 🇨🇦 | 38 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I did not find anything special about this rum. I liked it but not enough to buy another bottle, still have half left and it has been over 2 years. There is better Rum for less money.

Dobso 🇸🇰 | 40 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Mňa osobne nepresvedčila. Veľa kamarátov ju považuje za najlepší rum, ale ja ňou nepohrdnem, ale ani ju nevyhľadám.

Herman 🇺🇸 | 104 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

My cousin showed me his bottle but would not share. I had to buy my own bottle to see what the hullabaloo was all about. It was worth the wait.

Kenneth 🇵🇷 | 17 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I bought this bottle because of it's GREAT RATINGS, but it is not for my palate. Very oaky, strong flavored rum. I would guess this is what GOOD rum is supposed to be like, but I will not get another. I have found cheaper, more pleasant rums.

Miguel 🇺🇾 | 43 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Exquisito aroma y sabor. Ligeramente dulce. Color oscuro acorde a su alejamiento. Muy recomendable!!!

kasper Svendsen 🇩🇰 | 17 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

To proclaim that this is the worlds best rum, I would say, is an exaggeration... It was at one point, but a lot has happened since this guy was nr. 1. Not to say that this is a bad rum. This is a nice rum. Lovely sweet nose with banana, toffee and vanilla. The taste is interesting... Smoke, butter, caramel. Smooth feel and a long taste. Zacapa is very fast to proclaim its place in rum history. Maybe that's why the expectations doesn't mach the product. But still a nice rum for the buck.

Ben 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

After viewing all the YouTube videos and reading all the reviews, I was expecting a heavy taste but what I got after adding a splash of H2O was a taste of molasses, vanilla, and nutmeg. A taste not over bearing or too sweet. I don't drink everyday, but when I do I like to pair the spirit with a mild to medium cigar to enhance the overall experience

DrNovelo 🇲🇽 | 27 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Delicioso y rico, sólo Zacapa lo puede hacer! Un toque de cultura maya con el petatillo de palma lo hacen más llamativo todavía!

maurizio 🇮🇹 | 5 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Un rum molto addomesticato per piacere al primo assaggio. L'aggiunta di caramello è molto evidente.

federico 🇮🇹 | 1 rating
Posted over 9 years ago

Tutto questa dolcezza sembra artificiale. Da subito alla testa quindi qualcosa non va. Comunque sicuramente un buon rum.

Jannick 🇩🇰 | 7 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This rum is a solera edition of the real 23 years zacapa and you can taste it instantly, much sweeter and aftertaste is good, but short and sweet.
Good beginner rum




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Ron Zacapa
Country: Guatemala
Name: 23 Solera
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews