Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled in a copper-lined column still from fresh cane juice before solera aging.

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10
2081 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
6
19
24
62
207
565
775
336
80

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

2081 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

God rom til førstegangs rom smager. Har en god duft og smage af Karamel, men bliver i længden kedelig.

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I had very high hopes for this rum based on the ratings and research I'd done. It is good, just not great. I've tried it at both room temp and on ice, and prefer it at room temp.

Mitch Gomez 🇨🇦 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Not much to say about this rum, I think anyone who has ever tasted it will agree with me that it really is one of the best rums ever made

Chuck 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Great dark amber color, spice, cinnamon, smooth finish

Sakulnikov 🇨🇿 | 17 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Very nice sipping but from reviews I have expected something extraordinary. I lack some strong and distinguishable aroma. In Czech Republic it is quite expensive, so I do not think I will buy second bottle. But still it is very tasteful rum.

Papa Bear 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I just got my second bottle of Ron Zacapa 23 and it is wonderful. Full body , smooth and fine over ice.

rhum boogie 🇬🇧 | 30 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

feels more like a summer time rum and so try without ice, warm and rich on the tongue with a smooth slight vanilla after taste.

Distiller Evan 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

One of the best rum I have ever had, and I make rum for a living. Grade A stuff. Drank and entire bottle throughout the week on a cruise in April from the Rum bar on a Carnival Cruise Ship. There was only one other rum lover (from MA) that was drinking it with me.

SlowRain Taiwan, Republic Of China | 36 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

It may be a bit on the sweet side for some, but Zacapa 23 is a very well-rounded rum and a good place to get people interested in premium rum. The aroma and mouthfeel are fine, the taste is great, and it's smooth going down with nothing harsh in the finish.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Nice a full taste...but unremarkable

Mike McPhee 🇨🇦 | 13 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

Not one I like to mix very often. On the rocks is my preference. Can still be mixed and come out with excellent results. A nice sipping rum with interesting flavouring.