Ron Zacapa 23 Solera rum

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Guatemala | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

Ron Zacapa 23 Solera Rum was created in 1976 in the highlands of Guatemala, where it is distilled in a copper-lined column still from fresh cane juice before solera aging.

The 500 year-old Spanish Sistema Solera method is used to age Ron Zacapa 23 in white oak casks. This results in a combination of rums aged between 6 and 23 years.

The current Ron Zacapa 23 bottle features a woven band around the middle, which is in reference to the original hand woven palm leaf petate bottle cover that covered the bottle.

7.5/10
2052 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
7
6
17
23
59
206
557
766
332
79

Rate Ron Zacapa 23 Solera

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

2052 Ron Zacapa 23 Solera ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 years ago by Mathias ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด | 15 ratings

The rum to start with, but also the rum you'll never stop drinking. I see a few claims here that this a not a rum. Don't listen to them, I think that's a ridiculous thing to say! It's important to note that a lot of the reviews here are quite old, and Zacapa have reduced the sugar content from well over 40 grams per liter to about 20. Still quite sugary, but the rum sure has gained a lot of complexity since the change, while still being exceptionally smooth.

Posted 8 years ago by Thos ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings

While I am relatively new to enjoying quality rums, I find this one is one of the best I have tasted. This rum may be a bit too expensive because I have had a couple of other rums that were close at nearly half the price. That said, I still think that this is a great rum.

Posted 8 years ago by Banana ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 10 ratings

I think Zacapa is a kind of RVM for teenyboppers. Actually, It is a Must and I'm afraid that people drink Zacapa, especially for fashion that for delight.

Surely it is a Great RVM with an unmistakable leather and tosted wood smell and, caramel and almond taste. Many people consider it like the "Cognac of the RVM". In effect, for an agricole, Zacapa is silk, maybe it is excessively velvety and there is the risk to touch lightly the "dull".
However it's unavoidable to try it!

Posted 8 years ago by forrest loftis ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 13 ratings

Ron Zacapa is a letdown for me since I at expected a rum to at least make me doubt my favorite. Not quite as honeyed vanilla sweet as I like and more burn in the mouth. It's also about 20% higher than Says. Solid 7

Posted 8 years ago by nimrodrose ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 7 ratings

good but too sweet

Posted 8 years ago by Giuseppe ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 33 ratings

smooth but strong, with a chocholate over 65% is a great moment of personal well-being

Posted over 8 years ago by Chrisbati ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ช | 16 ratings

sweetness and a little touch of spicy by the end

Posted over 8 years ago by Thomas Jesen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 41 ratings

God rom til fรธrstegangs rom smager. Har en god duft og smage af Karamel, men bliver i lรฆngden kedelig.

Posted over 8 years ago by Anthony Sexton ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 1 rating

Definitely a good sweat sipping Rum.

Posted over 8 years ago by Jan-Helge Bergesen ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ด | 10 ratings

I don't know wether it's the blend or the high altitude that makes this rum shine, but the nose and taste is just awesome.

As it's readily available in tax-free shops on airports throughout europe, europeans have no excuse not to stock at least one bottle at home :-)

Posted over 8 years ago by elmo0823 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings

On the Rocks




Brand Details

Name: 23 Solera
Company: Ron Zacapa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2915
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514