Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Guatemala | Aged

Ron Zacapa Centario 15 is blended in a solera system using rums aged between 6 and 23 years. It is distilled in Guatemala and distributed by Diageo.

7.1/10
89 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
17
31
28
6
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

89 Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 7 years ago by B πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 23 ratings

Not quite there yet. Wouldn't drink this straight again.

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 514 ratings

This is a good flavored rum. Similar to the Blue Chair Bay Coconut, but with a heavy spiciness. I prefer the regular coconut, but this is good.

A bit weak for my liking at only 26.5%abv. Still, a decent flavored rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 15 ratings

Fantastic rum, on par with their Coconut. Though I don't think there are many uses for it. Personally, I'll throw it in Coke or Dr. Pepper if I'm craving something sweet. However, the plain Coconut is better for other mixed drinks as the "spice" isn't very heavy and gets drowned out easily. Using Coconut Spice for mixed drinks just gets you a slightly muted coconut flavor in comparison.

Posted over 4 years ago by Border Rum Guy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 69 ratings

Great Coconut flavor not over powering but lots of taste and as mentioned no burning afterwards. Mix with a Coke and add a beach, a bar at the end of the world and kick back. I wasn't crazy about the 'white' but this one is great.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Tom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 228 ratings

A famous country star has become an alcoholic, similar to Sammy Haggar. A nice rum from Barbados as if they don't have any good rums! Nice coconut flavor which combined with rum is like peanut butter to jelly in a sandwich.
No strong burn or fake flavors with just the right amount of sweetness. Great mixed in cocktails or sipped neat with an ice cube on a hot summer day in an "Old Blue Chair" on a porch or poolside or at the beach.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Christopher Ackerman πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 3 ratings

I pour this straight over ice, no mixer needed. This is a little sweeter than I prefer but does the trick for a coconut spiced rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeff πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 12 ratings

So smooth straight out of the bottle, Kenny did a good job with this one

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeff πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 4 ratings

First rum that is so good straight out if the bottle

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anthony C πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 180 ratings

Spiced or coconut? Both! Pretty sweet when you drink it out of a coconut. Good concept and a great crowd pleaser.

Posted over 6 years ago by Earl Elliott πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 213 ratings

Sugar: estimated at 80 gpl. The coconut smell and taste is there and it's not that chemical coconut aroma and taste. There is some heat to the spice portion of the rum. It's a very sweet rum and could be classed a liqueur. It's not palatable to me as a sipper but if you are making a coconut based rum drink with some spice then this is probably the only rum out there for that. Pina Colada with a kick comes to mind.

Posted 10 months ago by DentmanDan83 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

This rum was so easy to drink straight no mixer. Makes you forget that it is easy to drink too much. Hang over was intense.




Brand Details

Name: Centenario 15
Company: Ron Zacapa
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514