Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 rum

Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Guatemala | Aged | 40% ABV

Ron Zacapa Centario 15 is blended in a solera system using rums aged between 6 and 23 years. It is distilled in Guatemala and distributed by Diageo.

7.1/10
90 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
17
32
28
6
1

Rate Ron Zacapa Centenario 15

Tap to Rate

90 Ron Zacapa Centenario 15 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Overall, profile is shared with its 23 year old sibling. If anything, it is lighter and more approachable to a larger audience.

Lives on blended into the new Solara 23.

AC 🇺🇸 | 54 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

My preferred drink on the rocks. Smooth drink with nice color and aftertaste.

Benjamin 🇫🇷 | 57 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I had the Solera 15 which is a blend of Rums from 5 to 15 years old.

Very soft and generous. Round salted butter caramel texture in mouth. Flavours of Vanila, caramel and Slight orange notes. Very long sweet and salty finish.

Sweet round attack with spicy long finish. Very nice entry level rum from Zacapa - I look forward to taste the black label and XO

Hornet 🇩🇪 | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

You can drink it pure... probably need a bit to get used to, but after some nips it is okay. Actually this one is not too far away from the 23 year old. Unfortunatly this is even true for the price. I have seen them both for 40 - 50 Euros. Otherwise it would be a great rum for cocktails.

In general I think the 15 Anos and 23 Anos variants should be rated differently from those new sistema solera variants. Unfortunatly the ratings for these variants mix up here, albeit in my opinion the variants are not quite as good anymore.

As soon this stuff startet to appear in regular super markets and liqueor stores, in my opinion the quality started to drop.

Brad Cannon 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Definitely not one I'd be looking to try again it's XO brother absolutely smokes it even at twice the price. Quite a lot sweeter and thinner

David 🇩🇪 | 93 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

It has a very sweet scent but it tastes less sweet. It is a balanced rum with a strong alcohol aftertaste. Works well in cocktails or on the rocks.

Andrea D'DeRum 🇮🇹 | 10 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Con lo Zacapa si spara basso..
Quest'espressione, pur giovane, si dimostra tra i migliori rum "commerciali", arricchiti nel colore e nel sapore da dosi di caramello, che lo rendono appetibile ai più.
Dolce, senza esagerare.
Caramello non eccessivo. Vaniglia nel finale. Legno scuro.
A tratti un po' fumoso.
"Commerciale" ma, anche complesso. Non tanto quanto altre espressioni più invecchiate ma, comunque una spanna sopra i rum di alto consumo.
Presente ovunque, resta un approdo sicuro nei momenti d'incertezza alcolica.

Guido 🇮🇹 | 4 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Un discreto rum. Da bere da solo. Da provare sicuramente il 23. Non troppo alcolico.

Marco 🇧🇪 | 22 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Jamais déçu, mes invités sont toujours agréablement surpris par ce côté 'doux' sans être une liqueur. On est loin des rhums qui 'mettent le feu en bouche', celui-ci se savoure, comme la série des Zacapa (23, XO, ...)

Redbow 🇳🇴 | 3 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Little too much alcohol-taste and smell. But nice taste. Best part of this rum, is that it is not TOO sweet, as the other Zacapa rums is to me.
Kept in my mixing-capinet, but i will only replenish it if it's on sale.

B 🇺🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Not quite there yet. Wouldn't drink this straight again.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Ron Zacapa
Country: Guatemala
Name: Centenario 15
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...