Foursquare Hereditas 14-Year rum

Foursquare Hereditas 14-Year

Barbados | Aged | 56.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.9/10
15 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
8
3

Rate Foursquare Hereditas 14-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

15 Foursquare Hereditas 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rumrunner95 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 61 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

No Destino but great with notes of chocolate, orange, nuts, raisins, toffee, and peppery spices

Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 553 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Nice aroma with warm raisin and chocolate tones. Taste is bittersweet with chery tones. Strong exactly to support the taste, but not burning much. Aftertaste longer and bitter woody ending.

StevesSpirits πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 44 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

On the nose there is sherry, plum, oak, ripe strawberry, jammy notes, and a gentle/light funk I haven't noticed with other FS. The palate is less sweet than the nose, but has plum, oak, pepper, cherry, and raisin. The finish is walnut, a little dry, peppery, and oak. Finish is medium-long.

I compared with the Premise, and the Hereditas has more complexity. The Premise is more simple sweet, but they are both fantastic rums. I'd give a slight edge to the more complex, higher ABV Hereditas.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 349 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Whisky characteristics would normally be a big plus for me. Don’t get me wrong, this is good. This is clearly a crafted distillation. The nose is downright BAD. The rum is smooth, complex and has the perfect amount of punch/bite. The balance is very good. Give me some different flavors and this is a 9. It has a synthetic almost glue like nose and the flavors are gooey and tar like. Thus is probably similar to the reaction people give when trying Laphroaig Scotch for the first time. That said.....I will Try this again. I love Laphroaig!

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 404 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Just arrived from UK today had to try it. Nice smooth nose no alcohol burn. First taste on tongue not too sweet a bit dry, then comes the distinct difference from the sherry cask aging. Long lingering flavors but nothing overpowering. The most notable difference than other Foursquare rums is lack of after burn. I usually put a few drops of water in by now but not needed. A solid good rum not my favorite but not an 8 either. Solid Foursquare contender.

Maximum Bob πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 8 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

It's only that I'm leaving room for a 10 cuz I'm fairly new to this game. I've only had about 20 of the rums that most would consider elevated products. But at this point this is the best I've had yet. This is my 5th Foursquare rum and I can only imagine that significantly better would be a matter of the individual's preference. I can't remember having any spirit more balanced than this from nose to finish. And I've never had anything of this proof feel so smooth. Never. Anyways I'll leave the notes to others all I can say is I'm sure glad I bought three bottles.

GHJS πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 21 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Limited release for TWE, and I'm still trying to find a bottle that doesn't cost hundreds of pounds! It was a delight, with some sweetness and woodiness on the nose, but a cornucopia of flavour when you sip it.

Andzin (PREMIUM) πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 69 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Finally I got to this release. And what can I say. Superb. So smooth and balanced, despite high ABV no burn, nice sweet as it can be without additional sugar. Sherry, plumb, vanilla and oak on the end which is looong. If I shall compare this to Dominus or Premise (somebody see commonality), this one wins by a yard. I'm happy I got this bottle home and I will seek for another one. Get one until you can.

filipec πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 250 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

taste - 9.5/10
smell - 9/10
sweetness - 6/10
price/value rating - 6/10

Zubung πŸ‡°πŸ‡· | 3 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

sherry and vanilla tastes are just similar to typical scotch single malt, but the sugar cane character makes it the totally different one. I love Foursquare esters and this one has it, but i felt it is slightly bland maybe caused by column&pot still blend.

EvilAFI πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 4 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Oak, vanilla, fruity, mint, soap, very balanced and enjoyable. Interesting/odd sulphur floral note mid palate that reminds me of potpourri
Nose - 9
Palate - 8
Finish -7




Brand Details

Name: Hereditas 14-Year
Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 56.0%
Aged: 14

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading