Quorhum 30-Year rum

Quorhum 30-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

Ron Quorhum 30-Year rum is distilled in pot-stills and aged using the solera system for up to 30 years. The rum is produced in the Dominican Republic by Oliver & Oliver.

9.1/10
343 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
12
47
154
124

Rate Quorhum 30-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

343 Quorhum 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings

so I'm just going to say lovely again, but louder. This rum is LOVELY!!!
N- Starts off remarkably normal, but as it airs, it intensifies and moves toward only one thing: burnt sugar. Incredibly clean and vivid burnt sugar.
P- Oh my goodness gracious, it's so yummy! Imagine candied cinnamon-almonds, generously drizzled in caramel, sprinkled with vanilla and dusted with nutmeg. Hohohoohohoooo...
F- It just... stays. All of that incredible goodness hangs around and lets you continue to savor it for however long you want to wait before your next sip!
All the components of this rum are just splendid in their own right, but they are also all really big, which I LOVE! The aromas are strong and flavor is intense, with a long-lasting finish, really all just push this rum into a league of its own! It is just marvelous.

Posted over 7 years ago by Jens Thomsen 🇩🇰 | 97 ratings

Ron Quorhum 30-Year Rum man mener virkelig at kunne høre Tina Turner synger "Simple The Best" når man smager denne rom, den er bare SUPER.

Posted 8 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings

Fat body, wonderful nose and a more than reasonable price. A must buy if you come across it.

Posted over 5 years ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 542 ratings

I ordered this one as my birthsday present after reading the reviews here. Similar but much better than Diplomatico 12y Reserva. Not so sweet and smooth, bit stronger, but much more tastes you can find, because they are not covered by sugar.
In my country also not bad price/quality ratio with price approx. 70usd.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tamas Szabo 🇭🇺 | 3 ratings

This one is very nicely blended. Has a suberb roundness. Typical oliver&oliver aromas can be both smell or taste. Not as overwhelming smokiness as the cubaney, this one is truly fantastic. Sweetness, spicyness and smokiness all in perfect balance. Gets 9.8 on my own scale.

Posted almost 7 years ago by BrotherMoose 🇩🇰 | 12 ratings

Saw a review by chance and decided to try it. Best rum decision yet.
Great nose, smooth and sweet taste and it just keep going and going. This rum could easilly be priced higher and I would still buy it. It's just right for my taste. This is a rum I'll always want to have another bottle in reserve.

Posted over 7 years ago by Nick Michaelsen 🇩🇰 | 18 ratings

This rum is really fantastic, and you really get a lot for your money if you buy this one!

Nose : I find, vanilla, brown sugar, spices and hints of marzipan

Taste : I find, Vanilla, brown sugar, black pepper, molasse and powerfull spices. The aftertaste is very long, sweet and spicy, and the rum is thick and delicous!!

Posted over 8 years ago by Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings

Lækker duft og smag, med en eftersmag der bare holder ved. Meget lækker rom.
Absolut et genkøb.

Posted 6 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Nádherně plná, bohatá, hebce sladká vůně. Asi bych ve slepém testu hádal Panamu, stylově mi připomíná Abuelo 12, Nation Panama 21, ale i můj nejoblíbenější rum od Presidente Marti ( z Dominikánské republiky). Med, cedr (ten je tu hodně silný a výrazný), mléčná čokoláda, medovina, lékořice, cedrová dýha, občas větrovost přechází až do závanu bourbonu. (95 b)
Chuť: Velejemný, hebký na jazyku, s pikantní cedrovo-dřevitě-medovou chutí, s nasládle kořenitým dozvukem. V dochuti možná náznak plastovosti, jakou jsme našli u Quorhum 15. Ale to už jsem asi hodně přísný a hledám pihy na kráse. (91 b)
Shrnutí: Opulentní vůně, smekám, stylově mi sedla, tohle je přesně to, co v rumech hledám. Chuťově ale na vůni lehce ztrácí, stejný dojem měla i přítelkyně, které jsem dával ochutnat. Ve výsledku ale i přes drobné výhrady parádní záležitost.
Body: 93

Posted 6 years ago by Axel 🇩🇪 | 89 ratings

This is my new favourite!!!!!!
What a Great Rum!!!!!!

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 513 ratings

This is a great rum! Molasses, caramel, vanilla, spice, oak, honey, and just a hint of bourbon. Nicely sweet. A perfect 10!




Brand Details

Name: 30-Year
Company: Quorhum
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 30
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
542
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513