Quorhum 23-Year rum

Quorhum 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.8/10
120 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
29
54
27
2

Rate Quorhum 23-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

120 Quorhum 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Daniel Lindén 🇸🇪 | 59 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Denna rom är jävligt god i ett par cl, härlig hasselnöt och choklad men sötman tar över och blir för klibbig, alltså den blir för söt. Måste prova 30 åringen och hoppas på att den inte är lika söt.

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I bought this rum on recommendation when I was searching for sweet rums. I was a bit disappointed when I was comparing this rum to other sweet rums that I like.

This rum smells sweet fruit and some smoke and barrel. When the rum rests for a while in the glass it has a very nice, mild, sweet, vanilla, caramel and smoky aroma.

In the mouth there is a lot of alcohol, spices and smoke. The sweetness is there but not much. I also sense barrel and a bit of whiskey. This rum is a bit more powerful and sharp than I am use too.

The aftertaste is long with smoke, sweetness and barrel.

I am not sure how to handle this rum. I will probably give it to a friend that can appreciate more than I can.

Krapaow 🇸🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Something to discuss with a friend. Aromas that intrigue your mind. Cigar and spices? Well I ain't no pro but it tastes so damned good. Whisky is for sissies. Where's my parrot?

Carl Saxmark 🇸🇪 | 114 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This one is similar to 30.. The 30 years is better but in such small differences that the 30 years old don´t make up for the pricetag in my oppionion..

Niclas Carlman 🇸🇪 | 77 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Gillar den här!
Vacker mörk färg, söt fyllig doft och kraftig smak

Theodora 🇸🇮 | 108 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Gold colored rum with medium vanilla aroma; oaky medium sweet and warm aftertaste.
Good classic rum.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

A price worthy rum in Sweden now sold in the same 50cl bottle as Unhiq.
Nice aroma of sweetness and nuts. The taste is quite sweet (vanilla) with significant notes of barrel.
As a summary it’s powerful and sweet in a quite nice combination.
Right now I don’t have it on my Spanish shelf. Instead I have the Quorhum 30, but haven’t tested it yet. Maybe the “23” will come back after that test.

jandy 🇨🇿 | 52 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Ve vuni opravdu sladky. Klasicky rum, vanilka,karamel. Na prvni dotek jazyka celkem sladky. Postupne prejde do celkem velky sily. Je celkem citit alkohol, pepr. Dozvuk je pomerne dlouhy a prijemny.

Maik22 🇨🇿 | 63 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Chuťově výraznější a kořeněnější nicméně plnohodnotně jemný a chuťově vyzrálejší než QRM 15-ti letá Solera.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Though this is an affordable rum, the taste is well above the price point. I rate this a solid 9 (though I rated the 30 year a perfect 10).

Tastes and smells of sweet molasses, toffee, oak, brown sugar, spice, and vanilla. A little hint of bourbon as well, but not enough to be overpowering. A great rum for the money. Highly recommended!

Melker 🇸🇪 | 20 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

It's a solera, didn't know this until after I drank it.
Very dark rum, probably added colouring. Sweet but not overly sweet. Notes of arrack, wood, caramel, dark fruits and hints of smoke. Smooth. It's a lot of sugar in this rum, 46 g/l, almost same amount as Diplomatico reserva exclusiva that one is way more sweet than this one.

Funny that most people (including me) rating this rum is swedish. hah. Skål!