Rum Nation Guatemala XO 20th Anniversary rum

Rum Nation Guatemala XO 20th Anniversary

Italy | Aged

8.2/10
24 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
10

Rate Rum Nation Guatemala XO 20th Anniversary

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

24 Rum Nation Guatemala XO 20th Anniversary ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

filipec 🇨🇿 | 250 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

taste - 7.5/10
smell - 7.5/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 5.5/10

SPEHUN 🇭🇺 | 71 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

A legjobbak közt a helye, nincsenek rá szavak ha lehetőség van rá meg kell kóstolni

Kristiandahl 🇩🇰 | 1 rating
Posted almost 2 years ago

Virkelig en fantastisk afbalanceret Rom. Ikke for sød og ikke for tør.

Aldoholic666 🇧🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This was the last bottle of the tasting and damn, how did it deliver. Whoever created this can piss in my face any day.

Henrikhaa 🇩🇰 | 43 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Vanille and raisins on the nose.
The taste is full of nuts and honey. It is very deep and rich. The finish is sweet and very pleasant. I really enjoy this one.

Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 207 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Ve vůni je cítit ovoce a čokoláda. V chuti lze rozeznat tóny cherry a čokoláda. Vzhledem k voltazi závěr nevýrazný.

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 209 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Dejlig sødmefuld smag. Lang behagelig og vedhængende eftersmag. 40%.

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 548 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Aroma is nice and full of chocolate. Taste is sweeter with honey, fruits and again a bit of chocolate and cherry on palate in aftertaste.

Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Rum je vo veľmi peknej flaši. Je príjemne sladký cítim v nom med, nugát, vanilku a nejaké ovocie. Príjemný ale nie veľmi zapamätatelný rum.

Russtafaerian 🇸🇬 | 1 rating
Posted 10 months ago

My credentials - I am a qualified chef, so can claim some expertise in terms of tasting capability. Got into rums about 2 years ago during the COVID lockdowns, with a couple of buddies enjoying rooftop rum nights in Singapore, each bringing a bottle between $100 and $200. Our preferences as a group have changed somewhat during this time, moving away from the sweeter flavoured rums to more complex, layered styles.

My thoughts on the Rum Nation Guatemala XO 20th Anniversary:

Not a bad rum, enjoyable, although rather bland tasting, not a lot going on to differentiate itself from other rums - slight hint of honey, slightly astringent, no oak or otherwise prominent flavours I have experienced in other rums, such as coffee, banana, pineapple, molasses, cotton candy. Yet also nothing there to particularly dislike either. Just a decent easy-sipper.

More marketing and pricing than anything really outstanding in terms of quality flavour in my view, yet the bottle probably makes for a nice gift. Far better rums out there for 30-60% less investment.




Brand Details

Name: Guatemala XO 20th Anniversary
Company: Rum Nation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading