Probitas White rum

Probitas White

Jamaica | Light

7.2/10
39 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
2
13
15
5

Rate Probitas White

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

39 Probitas White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rhoffer97 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 58 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Usually not a fan of white rums but this one is very solid. Not quite clear color, a light nose, a little bite going down and a lingering aftertaste.

ManhttanProject ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

(my first review, take this with a grain of salt)

Nose: Very sweet, with a light fruit scent reminiscent of other young Jamaicans (albeit MUCH less pronounced and more sweet than savory), banana, with hints of molasses.
Palate: Hints of pineapple, orange, burnt sugar, candy corn. Very smooth, not much alcohol flavor.
Tail: Mostly burnt sugar, with a little pepperiness.

Overall, a very solid light rum, and one of my favorites of its kind in my collection. I'm partial to very aggressive overproofs and Jamaicans though, so I would usually look for something with a bit more character to it when reaching for a sipping rum. However, I'd definitely go for this one if I needed a light, less out-there rum for a cocktail or to give my palate a break.

abrarey ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 50 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This is supposed to be a stellar mixing rum, but damn is pretty good for sipping. Very creamy feeling and you can taste some funkiness. This is the same as the Veritas, but this the brand name used for the US market.
Nose: ripe banana.
Taste: Ripe tropical fruits, very creamy, and sweet in a good way.
After taste is even better, the fruit flavor dominate your palate for long time.
I will need to try it on cocktails but damn I already love it like that.

Captain_Tyson ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 83 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

A mix of Foursquare and Hampden this is probably the best lightly aged white rum you can snag and only $30. Donโ€™t sleep on it. This is the go-to. Daiquiri, done. Tiโ€™Punch too.

Bennyboy ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 15 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

We all love a toasty Jamaican rum and a light, fruity Barbadian rum. This bottle brings the best of both worlds and presents numerous possibilities. Sipping neat and on the rocks is a smile-inducing experience, led through the bodies of two very separate flavour profiles using the same taste buds separate from a cocktail. Speaking of mixed drinks, it is also a fun tool for bartenders who mix their rums. While less of a daiquiri base in my opinion, it finds a comfy home in mai tais and honeysuckles.

MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 67 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Best of both worlds, truly a masterpiece. Hampden and Foursquare come together with fireworks! My two favorite distilleries in one bottle? I'll be buying a case...

sebastospud ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Sipping, just great with a lot of pineapple and bananas on the nose, along with burnt caramel. Then on the palate, bananas, funk, anise, and some cedar or pencil shavings. A bit hot at first, but, really lovely to hang out with for a while.

Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 571 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Good daquiri and flavour of both Barbados and Jamaica .. what is not to love in rum ....both my favourite islands ..

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 347 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

My second Foursquare rum. My second reason to question โ€œwhy all the hypeโ€? Again, clearly a quality rum. But Plantation 3 star blows this away and costs 30% less! I will continue to try Foursquare rums. I am certain I will find one that will substantiate the hype. I know a bar by me that has The Sagacity. That will be my next Foursquare test. But as of right now Foursquare is all marketing. Brilliant marketing as I see it. They are the Wall Drug of liquor. Long on words and reputation, short on substance.

Marty ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 102 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

You have both on this site, and some have rated this one on the Veritas page.

I think this ranks with some of my other whites, but a little too much funk . . . and not the 9 or 10 I was hoping for . . . aren't we all? As seen below, the label makes a statement. Good for Foursquare and Richard Seale. Keep up all you work for and stand for. Another worthy product!

Is the Veritas a similarly top choice? I don't know. I haven't tried it. Not sure it available to me in the US.

pr4wn ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings
Posted 13 days ago

This is a decent white rum with a respectable 94 proof. I wouldn't recommend it for sipping, but it does a respectable job as a mixer. I prefer Bacardi Gran Reserva Maestro de Ron for a white rum, but unfortunately I am down to my last bottle of that. The Probitas works great in a daiquiri, but is not what I am looking for in a rum and Coke or Cuba Libre.

I probably won't restock this when it is out, but I have had a lot worse light rums.




Brand Details

Name: White
Company: Probitas
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading