Foursquare 2004 Empery 14-Year rum

Foursquare 2004 Empery 14-Year

Barbados | Aged | 56.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

8.9/10
34 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
24
5

Rate Foursquare 2004 Empery 14-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Foursquare 2004 Empery 14-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Bill 🇬🇧 | 92 ratings

Do Foursquare even make a bad rum? Yet another fantastic drop. But, like the Hereditas, completely bonkers

Posted over 1 year ago by Alan 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings

Deep, rich hues and flavors. The ex-bourbon and ex-sherry casks give this expression depth, complexity and above all, deliciousness!

Posted over 1 year ago by IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings

Empery sa naozaj podarilo. Silný rum s vyšším obsahom alkoholu, ktorý v mojich očiach poráža aj ospevovane Nobiliary. Jeden z mojich najobľúbenejších zo série FQ

Posted over 1 year ago by BingChen Taiwan, Republic Of China | 27 ratings

This is another wonderful achievement by Four Square. The sherry note is quite defined on the nose and full on the palette.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pipestone 🇸🇰 | 53 ratings

for me very well. But it is not only sherry,is very fruity indeed. I feel black plums,raisins and figs. In mouth-sweet at first and when you keep it a bit longer in mouth than it gets spicy and dry -ginger,dark chocholate,oak. With 56% is still quite strong but finish is very long.

Posted over 1 year ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

Another day, another Foursquare. Aged in bourbond and sherry casks.

Great nose. I smell wood and the barrel, some gum (from the sherry cask). Then sweet flavors of caramel, dry furits, orange, red fruits and vanilla. It's balanced, nothing dominates, but nothing goes under either.

The taste starts intensive with gum, barrel, caramel and dry orange peels. The rum feels very soft in the mouth. The middle is sweet with caramel, oak, some tannins and orange peels. Gum is again at the end with some dry fruits.
The finish starts spicy, then sweet with burned sugar, oak, gum, some earth and orange peels.

Overall a great Foursquare, strong, intensive and balanced. Would rate this one with 90 points.

Taste initial: gum, barrel, caramel, red fruits and dry orange peels
Middle: burned sugar, oak, tannins, orange peels, red fruits, gum and dry fruits
Finish: spice, burned sugar, oak, gum, earth, orange peels
Aftertaste: barrel with burned sugar, gum, orange peels

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruits: 3/5
Spice: 3/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 3.5/5
Value (78€): 4/5

Posted almost 2 years ago by Immiketoo (PREMIUM) 🇬🇷 | 59 ratings

I have become a big fan of Foursquare products recently. They manage to make amazing rum without additives.

The Empery expression is by far my favorite. It’s an explosion of flavor at 56 proof, and while strong, the notes of brown sugar, vanilla and oak are prominent.

There is a strong burn and an amazing finish that is sweet and filled with spices.

Of the five Foursquare offerings I have tried, this is by far my favorite.

If you like strong, pure rum, this one is sure to please.

The initial sip makes your lips and tongue tingle and the initial taste is profound. If you accidentally breathe through your mouth, it’s a little overpowering, but well worth motoring through the burn. Buy this while you can!

Posted 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings

I have to say I really like FS rums... Doorlys 14 and Premise are my big favorites. And this one is really special... on the nose you can how strong this rum is. Smell is full of bourbon and sherry. But you can recognize another flavours like citruses and vanilla. Taste is another chapter... first sip just prepare your tongue. You can feel mainly strong oak and fruit. Second sip reveal another flavours like chocolate, sherry, tropical fruit and vanilla. This rum is really masterpiece.. but nothing for beginers.

Posted over 2 years ago by JeffBuck 🇺🇸 | 80 ratings

I think a lot of people prefer this to 2007 but...they're wrong. The ex-sherry doesnt do it for me, in general.

Posted 6 months ago by Andzin (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 57 ratings

Recently I had chance for tasting evening with Foursquare rums. It would be difficult describe each of them here, also there are many reviews on web. So I leave just brief personal remarks. Sorted by my personal opinion from the best. IMHO the winner is Redoutable. Most balanced in all aspects. Second on my rating is Empery (sharper smell, lot sherry, wood and caramel) together with Shibboleth maybe the most raw (just another kind) so like the other two more. Right after those I like 2008 which seems to me better significantly then other years I have already tried (2007 or 2005). The one I miss and I'm looking fwd is Nobiliary and Dominus so I hope next time.

Posted 8 months ago by MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 67 ratings

I have no words to describe the delight my tastebuds have just experienced.




Brand Details

Name: 2004 Empery 14-Year
Company: Foursquare
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 56.0%
Aged: 14
Distilled: 2004
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
544
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513