Canuto 7-Year rum

Canuto 7-Year

Ecuador | Aged

5.7/10
34 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
10
9
8
2

Rate Canuto 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

34 Canuto 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

Had just a sample for this tasting so it’s just a first impression, but I’m sure that I won’t buy me a bottle of this.
Ron Canuto 7yo is produced in Ecuador, at the Destilería Zhumir C. Ltda., which was founded in 1966.
It’s produced from molasses and distilled in a copper pot still whereafter it’s aged in white oak barrels in the southern highlands of Ecuador before bottled at ABV 40 %.
The aroma is dominated by alcohol and vanilla. In mouth and palate and during the the rather short finish it tastes the same, but also some caramel.
Hard to believe that it’s aged for 7 true years. Can’t definitely not recommend it.
Picture: My emptied sample.

Posted over 1 year ago by hugorollo (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 9 ratings

Nose is vanilla and fruits with a quite strong alcohol smell.
On the palate it is a pretty strong alcohol taste for just 40%. Then it tastes a lot of vanilla and it is very sweet.
Finish is kind of short.

It is a pretty weird rum due to the combination of sweetness and strong alcohol taste.
Drinkable but I probably won’t drink again.

Posted 13 days ago by Rick (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings

Easy to drink, but not much going on. Very little aroma and lacking flavor.

Posted 2 months ago by Jason 🇺🇸 | 112 ratings

Out of the gate there are overwhelming notes of banana, like banana candy. Very sweet on the tongue with notes of vanilla, caramel, oak, and banana. The finish has an aggressive burn and a lingering banana after taste. Might use this in a banana dessert.

Posted 4 months ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 179 ratings

This rum's aroma has a bite, but the taste isn't as bad. I get the oak and vanilla, but the bite takes away from the taste. The fruity notes come later.

Posted 4 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 362 ratings

Run of the mill swill, so much for this dud of a tasting kit. Canceling my membership. I believe they started out with good intentions but my experience has been very poor.

Posted 4 months ago by Dhelliwell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings

Drinkable but I probably wouldn't buy it. Just not enough layers of flavors, pretty simple.

Posted 5 months ago by Wahlman 🇸🇪 | 48 ratings

Inte så mycket direkt smak men en väldigt rökig eftersmak.

Posted 5 months ago by Hedlund 🇸🇪 | 22 ratings

Vanilj. Faktiskt väldigt god. En aning för spritig men överlag väldigt bra!

Posted 8 months ago by BinoBRUCHHH 🇸🇪 | 31 ratings

Doftar mest alkohol och vanilj från ekfat. Mild smak av sprit, bränt socker och vanilj. något spritig på vägen ner. Inte komplex.




Brand Details

Name: 7-Year
Company: Canuto
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513