Millonario XO rum

Millonario XO

Peru | Aged

8.8/10
342 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
3
10
20
62
147
96

Rate Millonario XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

342 Millonario XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

caillan 🇨🇦 | 30 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Now here is a great rum! I am not one for sipping rum straight up, yes I mix even the best of rums from time to time. But this was quite good for sipping, It is quite sweet and smooth!

Phil Chiricotti 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

The Ron Millonario XO might be the top rum in my collection. Paid $125 and had it shipped to Chicagoland from the UK. To my knowledge, I bought the last bottle. As good as it is, you really can't justify the price. I am a serious rum collector and the top rums (rated by yours truly) in my collection are listed below. Many are a fraction of the price and almost as good. In a blind tasting, any of them could win, including the cheapest one, the $20 a bottle five year old Plantation. No serious rum consumer would ever mix any of these rums with anything. If God drinks, he drinks these rums. If the public every knew how good these rums really are, cognac sales would fall off the map. The aged rums are simply better. There are several hundred rums in my collection, but I am only listing the best of them below. I have attempted to list them by price. I don't drink much these days, but I sniff every bottle, every day. Mortals can only dream about pairing these rums with a limited edition Augusto Reyes cigar. They have some age now and they are wonderful. They are also available in the US. One of the few as good as the real Cubans. Enjoy the journey. Aged rum is nothing less than the history of America in a glass. A cognac glass no less. Like other mass produced products, I don't like anything from Bacardi. I am also not a fan of Appleton or Mount Gay rums. If you want an excellent and low cost rum for mixing, buy the Cruzan from St Croix for $11.

Ron Millonario XO (Peru)
Ron Zacapa Solera 23 (Guatemala)
Plantation Extra Old 20th Anniversary (Barbados, but shipped to France for aging)
Vizcaya Cask No 21 (Dominican)
Zaya Gran Reserva (Trinidad)
Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva (Venezuela)
Pampero Aniversario Reseva Exclusiva (Venezuela)
El Dorado 12 (Guyana)
Atlantico Private Cask (Dominican)
Plantation Grand Reserve Five Year (Barbados, but shipped to France first)

RedBlaze6 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Sharp sweet sugar cane aroma with a feather tickle of alcohol on the nose. First taste slaps that ass with a sugar cane flavor you find in agricoles but without an overwhelming grassy vegetal taste. Goes down with no alcohol bite on the tongue or in the chest. The back end has a rich burnt sugar flavor that is just shy of being too heavy. Definitely a sweet one, and definitely delicious. I can see going through a whole bottle quickly since its such an easy sipper. Would like a touch more heat though, like some hot candle wax drippings ;) Worth having in your collection because of the sexy ass bottle and that sexy ass flavor.

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A beautiful bottle in an nice package. When you smell the rum you get a lot of fruit. The taste is very sweet with some vanilla and syrup. A little bit of spice at the end.

Definitely a easy to drink sipper that goes well with some sweet chocolate.

If you are new to the world of rum and want to have a very nice and easy to drink sipper I highly recommend this rum.

Johannes 🇩🇪 | 62 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A rum made with lots of added sugar (44g / Liter) and additives should never be called "premium". Its an industrial produced rum, certainly no true craftsmanship.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Ron Millonario XO is superb, so smooth you can't imagine, no burn at all and contains plenty of exciting flavors. First bottle of Millonario XO was consumed at the Hyde Park speakers corner with my friends and several bottles have been enjoyed ever since that night. Ron Millonario XO is nearly impossible to find in the US, but if you get your hands into one, buy it without hesitation. Ron Millonario XO is marginally better than the half priced 15 year old, so make your own choice if you find one.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 15
20/100 Palate test 17
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 13
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 4
15/100 Ultimate value for money 4
Total score 70

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 213 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Sugar: 42 gpl. A very sweet but flavorful rum. Maybe just a touch too sweet for some which is why I downgraded this from a 10 to a 9. The sweetness, smoothness, and the flavors are well balanced. In the glass it has a wonderful aroma like fresh baked pie or cookies. It is hard to stop smelling and proceed to sip, but you will. I describe the taste profile as Bananas, coconut, toffee, spices and just a touch of almonds and apple. If this was a food it would be similar to Banoffee pie. No afterburn or sharpness, just a lovely glowing of warmth in your throat. The taste lasts and lasts. If you see this on sale and like sweet rums, then buy 2 bottles! If you are hosting a tasting, save this one for the last.

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

While not the thickest rum, I have tasted, the taste just lasts and lasts and....
You'll find notes of banana and roasted nuts along with vanilla.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Ve vůni je cítit sladkost a spousta koření, v chutí sladkost, jemný, konec na mne až moc kořenitý

Kubit 🇨🇿 | 32 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Pro mě zatim top rum, moc mě baví, vůně tak výrazná a konkrétní, že si ho nemůžete splést. Vůně je skutečně až "parfémová". Chuť navazuje přímo na vůni a další z lidských smyslů hlasitě tleská. Konec paráda, hezky pokračuje a dlouho...

paaf 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I've tried Millonario 10 - liked it a lot, Millonario 15 - that was even better. Millonario XO is even slightly more gentle. But price/value is 15 better.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading