Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10
398 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
25
91
179
81
13

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

398 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 years ago by Chris 🇨🇭 | 35 ratings

Solid starter rum, not too complex. I would not want to miss this bottle in my collection

Posted over 1 year ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

There is first some spice in the nose, but after 5min it became mellow. I get the typical malteco notes. The flavours are bright and mellow. I get sweet vanilla, coconut and melon. It's subtle but mellow.

The taste is also with bright flavours and sweet. I get vanilla, some paper and coconut and sugar syrup. Then some white oak and tannins. The finish is not very spicy with vanilla and coconut.

This rum is not complex or intensive. But the flavours are bright and it's mellow. Therefore 65 points.

Nose: sweet vanilla, coconut, melon, sugar syrup
Taste: vanilla, some paper, sugar syrup, some coconut, white oak with some tannins
Finish: some spice, vanilla, some coconut

Sweetness: 2/5
Fruits: 2/5
Spicie: 2/5
Mildness: : 4/5
Complexity: 2/5
Value (16.5€): 3/5

Posted 7 months ago by Don 🇨🇦 | 161 ratings

A light mahogany colour in a classic corked bottle for only $32Can at LCBO. It has a light nose but a strong artificial vanilla flavour ,coconut and sweet caramel with a mild burn. It is lost in a rum and coke but is smooth and easily sipped straight.

Posted 12 months ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Pour un 5 ans vraiment intéressant à déguster seul excellent rapport qualité/prix.

Posted over 1 year ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 154 ratings

I had it's 20yo sort a while ago and I liked it a lot. This youngster has absolutely similar taste profile, just less smooth and probably has some extra ingredients. Easy to sip and pretty delicious for few bucks.
Good job Malteco (but, where are you from? 5yo label indicates Panama)

Posted over 1 year ago by Seko 🇨🇿 | 161 ratings

It has unmistakable Malteco smell and taste profile, Panama rum style, vanilla, oak and strong tobacco, altogether it is too young and wild to be sipped, but man - haw it handles coke is perfect, the taste just sticks out at you. If you like Havana Club 3y with coke as I do, especially the tobacco tones of it, you will love this baby. Good value for money.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jan Baštinec 🇨🇿 | 99 ratings

At first is this rum realy strong on nose after spicy with little touch of caramel. Taste is full of fruit and chocolate.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Especial 15
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514