Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10
399 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
25
91
180
81
13

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

399 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jacob Saaby Nielsen 🇩🇰 | 20 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This one actually makes me think of El Dorado 12, it has almost the same character.

Soft on the nose, sweet in the mouth, with a good short burn on the tongue.

Definitely worth having on your shelf.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This rum has never let me down though it's way to sweet, but always brings a smile to my face. Brown sugar caracter and a smoothe spicy finish that evens out the sweetness very nicely. Highly recomended to "first timers" as well.

Kubit 🇨🇿 | 32 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Na první pohled se mě tahle lahev zabalená v proutí moc nelíbila a odrazovalo mě to vlastně i ke koupi, ale nutno dodat že jsem tuto značku neznal, když jsem začínal s rumy. Před touto lahví jsem koupil Ron Millonario XO, který je pro mě top rum....a chtěl jsem poznat jak moc velký rozdíl bude mezi XO a 15. Zkoušel jsem poctivě oba současně několik večerů a výsledek? ...rozdíl ne tak velký, vůně i chuť je jasná stáj Rona milionáře, XO je celkově o trošku výraznější, aromatičtější, kořeněnější.....ale jen o malej kousek, a s ohledem i na pořizovací cenu obou rumů je 15 víc než zajímavá. Dokonce mě začalo bavit i to proutí s tím držáčkem, když tahám několik rumů ze sklepa, tak poutko dobrý:) Lahev má zátku se závitem, ne špunt.

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

The Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 comes in a nice and a bit retro grass cover. My bottle was hard to open so I ruined the grass top (picture). I would prefer another presentation.
 
The Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 has a dark colour and on the nose you get spice, oak and sweet aromas of toffee and vanilla. I f you let the rum rest in the glass for a few minutes the aromas gets smoother and you don´t sense any sticky alcohol.
 
The Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 tastes sweet toffee and you also taste some fruit, spice and almonds. A lot of different flavours. In the throat this rum is very smooth with some spice and the aftertaste is quite short with some oak, sweetness and spices.
 
You can drink this rum neat as a sipper but also as a base in cocktails and drinks. A great starter rum for anyone who wants to start a "rumjourney".  A very good and price worthy rum but personally I prefer the smoother big brother Ron Millonario XO as a sipper.

Piet 🇧🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This ron is very sweet (for me it's the limit). In the mounth after the sweet taste, we have vanilla, caramel. The bottle is original.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I really like this rum! In fact, it is so good, I was curious to see how it compares to the Millonario XO, so I tried them side be side. They were surprisingly close! Ultimately, the Millonario XO is the better rum, but not by much at all. I rate them nearly the same.

Smells and tastes of a nice peppery spice with a nice sweetness to it. Also includes toffee and cinnamon. Very easy drinking and very good!

Lasse Bloch 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

sikken dog et dejligt glas, god næse og fløjlsblød rom som gled lige ned, jeg tillod mig at tage et ekstra glas da jeg åbnede flasken. :)

hyenik 🇨🇿 | 110 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Dont like grass cover so much, but inside is great.
Similar like his older brother XO, which is only a bit deeper and smoother... and much more expensive.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 year is nearly impossible to find in the US, but if you get your hands into one, buy it without hesitation. If you haven't tried yet Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 year, I will guarantee it will set a brand new benchmark for your personal rum list if you like super sweet rums. With less added sugar, it would be phenomenal. Now it struggles to earn a 9.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 9
10/100 Color of this rum 9
15/100 Nose test 14
20/100 Palate test 15
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 13
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 6
15/100 Ultimate value for money 15
Total score 81

Posted 6 years ago

En rigtig god Rom til prisen, virkelig lækker i smagen, en god Rom der ikke skuffer en, lækker smag

Fokakya 🇨🇦 | 11 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Tried this at a rum festival and ended up buying a bottle. It's certainly not my favorite for sipping, and haven't found an amazing cocktail for it yet.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Especial 15
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading