Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10
398 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
25
91
179
81
13

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

398 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 years ago by Soweek πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 93 ratings

Very smooth and caramel / toffee taste. Color is darker than I expected. Wonderfull aroma will stay in room for long time.

Posted over 3 years ago by Haderfck πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 13 ratings

Denne rom er utrolig smagfuld med en masse krydderier. Den er hverken i den dyre ende eller billige ende (omkring 300kr), og den virker bΓ₯de alene men ogsΓ₯ til en drink eller The. Et MUST have efter mit vedkommende

Posted over 3 years ago by 78monk πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 12 ratings

I do enjoy this rum. Great mixed with a dry and lime (some say coke). However I think over the years my pallet has changed. I can't drink it neat anymore as I feel it's a little over spiced.
Always loved at parties though and tends to be enjoyed by non rum drinkers. A good entertainer.

Posted over 3 years ago by FranzPattison πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 14 ratings

I can taste the flavours others have identified: caramel, cinnamon, nutmeg, etc, but I was hoping it would be sweeter. As it is, the flavour is harsh and unpalatable as a sipping rum; it leaves me grimacing and forcing myself to swallow. This is a shame because the underlying flavours are very nice, they're just hidden behind a flavour too raw to be enjoyable on its own. It's fine mixed with something but it's just not what I wanted out of it. If it wasn't so expensive I wouldn't feel so swindled.

Posted over 3 years ago by je_farley πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 106 ratings

Nice aroma of caramel and vanilla with a rich, spicy flavor. Not for sipping this is best with Coke or the soda of choice. The proof makes it a great value when combined with the taste and one of my bar go to liquors...

Posted over 3 years ago by I3R0K3N7FEET πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 71 ratings

Original Recipe Sailor Jerry is a completely different beast when compared to its later counterpart and I always ensure I buy it when I see the limited edition bottles doing the rounds. Deep golden rum with a decent edge of caramel with a huge hit of vanilla, followed by hints of sweet spice. Goes extremely well in any mixed drink.

If you haven't tried the original recipe SJ and you get a chance, don't miss it.

Posted over 3 years ago by PatPep πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 8 ratings

If you like to have a mixed drink this was a great mixer

Posted over 3 years ago by eddieo πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 106 ratings

So I won't turn it down when the captain offers me a swig. Again. And again.

But I'm not buyin it!

Sugary, flavored rum, maybe better suited to cooking or aw schucks just raising hell on the waterways.

Posted over 3 years ago by RumManDan πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 32 ratings

Basic spices rum with some strong vanilla tones. Much better than most spiced rums on the market.

Posted over 3 years ago by ben_fairweather πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 19 ratings

First off, my rating is based on the Β£15 it's frequently on offer for in the supermarkets, not the Β£20 RRP. At Β£20-25 you can do better, but for Β£15 this is my 'go to' spiced rum (Morgan's Spiced and the like do not come close). Taking cost/value out of the equation, this would get a lower score.

I tried this because it was the cheapest rum available at 'Spoons during my uni days, and it instantly became my favourite. Despite trying various rums since, this remains a staple of my drink cabinet.

Not a sipper, but if you want a smooth and fairly sweet spiced rum for mixing, this is a great option. The vanilla and cinnamon are not subtle, but the overall flavour is very smooth and more-ish.

Posted over 3 years ago by whyisalltherumgone πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings

It's basically what Captain Morgan should be, and for the price it should be.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Especial 15
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2915
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514