Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10
398 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
25
91
179
81
13

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

398 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 years ago by Soweek ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 93 ratings

Very smooth and caramel / toffee taste. Color is darker than I expected. Wonderfull aroma will stay in room for long time.

Posted over 3 years ago by Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 426 ratings

I was surprised to see this limited edition bottle on the shelf with the original spiced recipe. It is vanilla, caramel, spice, and a slight burn. The mass produced Sailor Jerry that can be seen everywhere is only about one dollar cheaper. That one ranks at the lower end of my ratings of 6, while this one ranks at the upper end of that rating. In other words, don't go out of your way to find it, but if you stumble across it, give it a try at only $15. I have included a picture of the special edition bottle. Also notice that I did not buy it for the hilarious bottle of a skeleton riding a chopper straight towards you. I only noticed this detail after I opened it up for it's first taste.

Posted over 3 years ago by PacificSpice ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings

I feel like the hype built my expectation up too high and caused me to be too harsh on this but... It's just not my favorite. It has a very mild spice to it and it being over proof rum doesn't help with that. I can pick up the clove and oak notes but there's something else in there that I can't quite place. But it's definitely something I will have to come back to and see if my pallet has changed.

Posted over 3 years ago by Michael1980 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings

Recommend mixing with soda or water. It has a bit of a bite to it and some would swear that it will grow hair on your chest - or anywhere else you would care to pour it on.

Posted over 3 years ago by Bruno ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 16 ratings

This rum is smooth but lacks any depth of flavour. It is a good mixer as it doesn't stand on its own.

Posted over 3 years ago by ntaskos ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท | 6 ratings

The rum is produced by Sailor Jerry Ltd., a company founded to honor the sailor-turned-tattoo artist, Norman โ€œSailor Jerryโ€ Collins.

Posted over 3 years ago by tobiasz ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 16 ratings

Perfect rum to blend with cola, lime and ice. Cuba Libre!

Posted over 3 years ago by bstix85 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 3 ratings

For a 100 proof rum with a mid-shelf price, itโ€™s not too bad. Itโ€™s a great pair with cola. If youโ€™re looking for a cheap, strong spiced rum, you could do a lot worse than Sailor Jerryโ€™s.

Posted over 3 years ago by King J ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 9 ratings

Living in rural Australia and not being a millionaire, one's liqour options are limited (inflated costs + limited range). I had been on the verge of giving up trying to make Mai Tais but a bottle-shop worker suggested using spiced rum and Sailor Jerry's was on special (A$43/700ml, normally $54). Compared to what I've used before (a combo of Bacardi 'Carta Blanca Superior White' - $46 or Havana Club Aรฑejo 3 Aรฑos ~$50, and Buckeye Classic Golden Carribean $36) this was lovely and smooth. Even comparison-sniffing the bottles, the Havana Club & Buckeye have a noticeable chemical sharpness of which the SJ is free, and it made an addictive Mai Tai (IBA recipe except for using 100% SJ Spiced). However, unfortunately, and to quote another reviewer on here, Sailor Jerry has a mean streak (gives me headaches; as, tragically, does tequila nowadays). So in summary, it's delicious but I can't have it anymore.

Posted over 3 years ago by Isle1980 ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 39 ratings

A good spiced rum. Reasonable price. Prefer with mix .

Posted over 3 years ago by Rumcigarcollector ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 8 ratings

Good spiced up rum, better looking are on the bottle i like it




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Especial 15
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2916
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514