Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10
398 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
25
91
179
81
13

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

398 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 years ago by Soweek 🇨🇿 | 93 ratings

Very smooth and caramel / toffee taste. Color is darker than I expected. Wonderfull aroma will stay in room for long time.

Posted 6 years ago by Rick 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings

Wouldn't normally be trying a spiced rum like this, but adventures in tiki drink making brought me here. And it works wonderfully! Makes a great Krakatoa punch!

Posted 2 months ago by bat_svil 🇧🇬 | 36 ratings

A rum that definitely doesn't impress with anything. It is said to be a spiced but it does not feel tangible. It is good for mixing for various cocktails.

Posted 5 months ago by Chito 🇧🇬 | 20 ratings

For this price is option.Strong start with spice notes. Excellent for mixing cocktails.

Posted 6 months ago by sailorJunkie 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings

That sailor jerry must've been one dirty ole sum B. This is the the 5 dollar fifth in a little glass bottle. holy cow it tastes like you're drinking straight up gasoline. I dont even know if im drunk because im too distracted by the horrid taste in my mouth, and that's even after mixing it with a bunch of cola. Ive had 10 dollars 750ml bottles of bottom shelf whiskey that taste better than this. I mean what are they making this stuff in lead barrels ? The toxins must be so high in this that I'm scared to finish it because ill probably wake up with a massive hangover.

Posted 8 months ago by Lewis 🇬🇧 | 13 ratings

Shut up meg! Is kinda what I think drinking this. It's nothing special at all but I hear people b
raving about it. I don't get it. It's just ok. Nice history and a nice tribute but then rum is just a bog standard spiced rum

Posted 9 months ago by Mathieu 🇨🇦 | 55 ratings

Sharp tasting with little spice flavour. Neutral base spirit.

Posted 11 months ago by Pacorro 🇪🇸 | 81 ratings

Sabe a ron, en boca el sabor es agradable pero tiene un final muy alcohólico poco agradable en mi opinión, por aclararlo...el sabor no es malo tiene bastantes tonos agradables pero enseguida aparece ese tono alcohólico predominante y amargo que lo estropea todo, me gustan más otros que tienen mejor paso por boca y garganta, no creo que repita........el precio del litro es de 18,95€ y la verdad es que no me parece demasiado especiado hay otros que se nota bastante más.
Creo que un 6 está bastante bien.

Posted 1 year ago by OdysseusUnbound 🇨🇦 | 40 ratings

I realize this is a spiced rum but it is WAY too sweet for me. If ever there was an argument for making your own spiced rum by infusing a decent rum with spices, this is it. No thanks.

Posted 1 year ago by Simones 🇸🇰 | 42 ratings

Normal average party rum. Nothing for sipping, has alcohol flavour.

Posted over 1 year ago by Fan48 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

If I have to choose between bacardi spiced, captain morgan, and sailor jerry, I'd take sailor any day. The price in my area is only about a dollar more and it tastes so much better in cocktails.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Especial 15
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514