Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum

Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Peru | Aged

Ron Millonario Reserva Especial 15 rum is created from molasses using a 1930's Scottish column still and aged in American and Slavonian oak casks up to 15 years using the solera blending method.

The Ron Millonario company was founded in 1950, and in 2004 was purchased by the Italian Fabio Rossi.

7.8/10
398 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
3
3
25
91
179
81
13

Rate Millonario Reserva Especial 15

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

398 Millonario Reserva Especial 15 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 6 years ago by Soweek ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 93 ratings

Very smooth and caramel / toffee taste. Color is darker than I expected. Wonderfull aroma will stay in room for long time.

Posted over 6 years ago by Scott ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 38 ratings

Wow..very nice.alot smoother then i expected.. alot of vanilla and almond flavor..will always keep a bottle..........or 2 of the sailor around...great rum

Posted over 6 years ago by Nicoakr ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท | 106 ratings

Extremely strong & sweet vanilla aromas, vanilla again in mouth with leathery warm finish, tobacco there too.
In the end I was nicely surprised by this spiced rum. It is definitely not an everyday's rum as I would be rapidly fed up with the monotone flavour but an interesting once in a while sip...

Posted over 6 years ago by chad ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings

I go finally got around to drinking this and have to say it was nice. I would go as far as saying it's better than Capt. MORGANS spiced rum but depending on who you ask that is not saying much. Its all about whay you desire in a spiced rum. For me it was a hearty drink full of flavor and just enough bite. If anything it would make a great mixer. Especially for a different breed of mojitos.

Posted over 1 year ago by Comeau68 ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 15 ratings

This is an inexpensive spiced rum that delivers an adventurous taste with a variety of mixes. This was and will remain a staple of my rum cabinet for cocktails and simple soda mixes. However, I will stick with other rums for sipping. SJ can be sipped but there are so many better options.

Posted over 1 year ago by Frans Toukomaa ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฎ | 9 ratings

The design on the bottle with Sailor Jerry tattoo aesthetic looks nice on the shelf but when it comes to the taste of the rum there's some room for improvement. Drinking it neat the taste has slight hints of vanilla and nutmeg, but the overall taste is overpowered by the taste of ethanol. Goes pretty well with coke as the vanilla fits well with it.

Posted over 1 year ago by carl ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 59 ratings

This is not bad, and itโ€™s nothing special. It is a spiced rum, slightly overproof (92) with a hint of sweetness, a bit of burn, and some strong vanilla overtones. I would recommend this over Captain Morganโ€™s or Bacardi, but it is a mixer. It will not replace your top-shelf rums.

The label and imagery are great, though. Good marketing and label design. Note that you can usually find small 50mL sample bottles of this if you are curious to try it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Davos418 ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 5 ratings

If you're trying to get wasted before playing a gig this will do the trick. It goes down easy and is pretty cheap. It's a tad sickly but it won't kill you.

Posted over 5 years ago by Mike ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ช | 1 rating

Predominant flavour of Vanilla, which I like, especially with Coke Zero which I find brings the flavour out more - I drop a stick of Cinamon into the bottle though as that's another flavour I like and after a couple of days its perfect for me.

I don't drink it neat, but as a mixer in a Cuba Libre its my go to Rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by david ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 8 ratings

Not a bad Rum and a spicey one at that with a touch of vanilla and a kick like a mule but it is over priced compared with others of the same kind and that is its down fall.

Posted 6 years ago by Jon Inns ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 7 ratings

Sailor Jerry spiced and Ginger beer is a lovely drink, try the 'firery' ginger beer for an extra kick.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Especial 15
Company: Millonario
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2915
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514