Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

GA
had this rum recently

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10
212 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
1
0
1
6
15
45
107
37

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

212 Centenario 25-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Goldtyger 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Among the top ten rums in the world.
A bit sweeter than the 30 year. Enjoy both with good friends neat or on the rocks.

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 236 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Sugar: 41to 45 gpl. This is a fantastic rum. Great aroma of brown sugar, Christmas cake, Cedar or fresh cut Oak dipped in Vanilla. Take a couple long sniffs before you even taste this rum to savour the aroma. Similar in sweetness to the 20 year old but the smell and taste of this one is just that much better. No burn on entry, smooth and soft on the palate followed up with some nice long lasting heat but no burn. A fantastic sipping rum. Don't even dare to mix this with anything. This rum is about $20 USD more than the 20 year version, but in my opinion it's well worth the extra money. If you liked the 20 year old vintage, you will love this one. Get 2 bottles. You won't regret it.

RedBlaze6 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I was gifted this nice bottle by my Ride-Or-Die Chick and had been looking forward to trying it for some time. In the glass, the alcohol scent is present but flows nicely with the molasses and cola aroma. At first taste, you get rich dark fruit followed by a noticeable but mellow oak flavor. Smooth on the back end with a good heat in the chest. A delicious thing that can only be enjoyed in small doses due to its heaviness, very much like my Ride-Or-Die Chick.

Arjen Mulder 🇳🇱 | 1 rating
Posted almost 8 years ago

My first review on this site (like the site 😃). I'm a fairly inexperienced rum drinker, especially when it comes to the more expensive bottle. This Centenario 25 is the most expensive I ever bought but fell in love with it, truly a very nice and smooth rum. It's easy to drink and has a great smell to it, enjoy smelling the cork, it's awesome.
Think I finished this bottle way too soon 😃

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

This is one of the easier drinking rums I've had. It doesn't smell or taste like it's 40% (more like 35-39%). It has a wonderful sweet caramel smell to it, and tastes equally nice too. Sweeter than the Centenario 30 (and even slightly better imho), this is simply an exceptional rum!

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not very impressed. Think twice if you prefer dry or pungent rums. You'll like this if your in the El Dorado camp. For the price I would have liked the ABV to at least be 42%. Bottled at 40% with this amount of sweetness is not for me and it's obviously catered to an audience that prefers smooth over interesting. There is some depth here but I just keep getting distracted by sugar and cola always rushes to mind.

Being a solera system the '25' years can be a bit deceiving, sure there is rum at the bottom of the stack thats been around for 25 years but it's always mingling with spirits trickling down from the top. I'm okay with this method but it always seems to produce overly sweet end results. Thinking of Papas Pilar and a triple cream sherry that uses the pyramid. And I'm not certain that sugar hasn't been added as well. Given the sweetness I can only assume it has and if it hasn't then it's a bit of an achievement how Centenario got to this point of cloy unadulterated.

There are far far better rums at this price. Especially if you like distillers such as Foursquare or Richland. Wish I could return the Centenario and get one of those. Looks like I need to work on my time machine.

fredmullerpix 🇬🇹 | 3 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Perfect smoothness and flavorful...
In my opinion better than Zacapa XO, and coming from Guatemala I can't have bizzz opinion ;)

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 395 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Quite sweet, but great Solera-style nonetheless. Very similar to 20y.

Rick 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

I received it as a gift for my birthdayand I must say wow!an excellent rum very smooth great taste awesome flavor pricey but well worth it......highly recommend it.enjoy

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 547 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Schönes Mahagoni im Glas, ein wenig dunkler als der 20 - Jährige.
In der Nase, deftige Holzdüfte mit Karamell, Leder, Tabak, alles richtig schwer und dunkel.
Im Gaumen prasseln die Aromen nur so auf die Zunge ein, sehr komplex, von allem etwas Zuckerrohr, Kokos, Banane, Papaya, Ananas, Melone, Birne, Apfel, Karamell, dunkle Schokolade, Holz, Harz...…..
Im Abgang super, alle Aromen schwingen mit, herrlich lang hält der Kakao an.
Einer der besten Ron dieser Welt (Kategorie Süss Rum), wie auch der 20 + 30 - yo. Für Einsteiger und Geniesser.

Beautiful mahogany in the glass, a little darker than the 20 - year - old.
In the nose, hearty woody scents with caramel, leather, tobacco, everything really heavy and dark.
On the palate, the flavors patter on the tongue, very complex, from everything a little sugar cane, coconut, banana, papaya, pineapple, melon, pear, apple, caramel, dark chocolate, wood, resin ... ... ..
The finish is great, all the aromas resonate, the cocoa lasts wonderfully long.
One of the best Ron in the world (sweet rum category) as well as the 20 + 30 - yo. For beginners and connoisseurs.

Stephen 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is what aged rum is all about. Not super sweet just good tasting smooth delicious rum like a fine cognac! No ice! Just a snifter or rum glass.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Centenario
Country: Costa Rica
Years Aged: 25
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: Yes
1. Bevfly
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Chips Liquor
4. Luxurious Drinks
5. Luxurious Drinks
6. Total Wine
Loading...