Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

RI
had this rum recently

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10
211 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
1
0
1
6
15
44
108
36

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

211 Centenario 25-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Goldtyger 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Among the top ten rums in the world.
A bit sweeter than the 30 year. Enjoy both with good friends neat or on the rocks.

Neman3 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 291 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

...seduce woman. Sweet dream. No difference with 20yo, which I've just derated from 10 to 8.
Buy 2L of Appleton 12 instead of this.

Mr. Rumantic 🇩🇪 | 296 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

The Centenario 25y Solera Gran Reserva is a molasse rum that is stored in oak barrels between 6 and 25 years in the Solera process. It is bottled with 40% drinking strenght and at least 40-50g of sugar per litre. The bottle is typical Centenario. Appealing without being exciting.

The rum is pleasantly light on the nose with a fruity touch. Sweet wood and caramel notes resonate. It's quite fun to explore the rum here. It is very similar to the Solera 20, but actually has some kind of recognizable complexity. While drinking the evil awakening starts. Heavy sweetness spreads on the tongue. Caramel, vanilla and banana are recognizable but the rum is dictated by sugar. The finish still has sharpness and woody barrel notes try to unfold desperately. The typical sticky feeling in the mouth also comes with this sugar bomb.

The Solera 25 is not really different from the Solera 20 and is similarly pleasing. Generally speaking, it is rather disappointing for about 60 Euros. There are really better rums out there. If you like it very sweet, you will like this Centenario. It is a little more versatile than the Solera 20. Slightly more wood and fruit. On the basis of the price rather no purchase recommendation and the Rating is the same as the Solera 20. If you want a Centenario try the Solera 18.

Der Centenario 25y Solera Gran Reserva ist ein Melasse Rum welcher im Solera Verfahren zwischen 6 und 25 Jahren in Eichenholz Fässern gelagert wird. Mit 40% Trink Stärke und mindestens 40-50g Zucker pro Liter wird er abgefüllt. Die Flasche ist typisch Centenario. Ansprechend ohne Aufregend zu sein.

Der Rum ist in der Nase angenehm leicht mit fruchtiger Note. Süße Holz und Karamel Noten schwingen mit. Es macht durchaus Spaß den Rum hier zu erforschen. Er ist dem Solera 20 sehr ähnlich, hat aber tatsächlich eine irgendwie erkennbare Komplexität. Beim Trinken dann das böse Erwachen. Schwere Süße verbreitet sich auf der Zunge. Karamel, Vanille und Banane sind erkennbar doch der Rum wird vom Zucker diktiert. Der Abgang hat durchaus noch Schärfe und holzige Fassnoten versuchen sich verzweifelt zu entfalten. Das typisch klebrige Gefühl im Mund hinterlässt auch diese Zuckerbombe.

Der Solera 25 unterscheidet sich nicht wirklich von dem Solera 20 und ist ähnlich gefällig. Allgemein ist er für ca. 60 Euro eher enttäuschend. Hier gibt es echt Besseres. Mag man es sehr süß, wird der Centenario gefallen. Er ist etwas vielseitiger als der Solera 20. Etwas mehr Holz und Frucht. Auf Grunde des höheren Preises aber eher keine Kaufempfehlung und keine Steigerung in der Bewertung gegenüber dem mit der 20. Dann tatsächlich lieber den Solera 18 kaufen.

collinmaillard007 🇧🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This rum is the greatest compromise between the C20 and C30. I really recommend any of these. Maybe the C25 is the best one. Hard to find and pricey but really worth it. So smooth and powerful at the same time. The rum of connoisseur.

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 402 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Little bit too sweet for me. It has this fruity, dark and very sweet taste.
Zacapa is more interesting for me. It has some herbs that makes it more complex for me.
This one has a sweet aftertaste, it's very smooth and a bit rounder than the 20s.

Smell: caramel, fruit (some pineapple and orange), wood
Flavor: sweetness, caramel, burnt sugar, orange, pineapple,
Finish: spice, barrel/oak, burned sugar

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5 / 5
Fruit: 2.5 / 5
Mildness: 4 / 5
Value (53€): 2.5/5

Casks: Bourbon and Whisky

Amauri 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I was expecting more quality on this 25 years old. Too much sugar on it.

Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 267 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

While I have enjoyed this Ron Centenario, it did not blow me away as it has most other raters; but I suppose that happens on occasion. Perhaps just a little too sweet for me. I ranked it as a 6.5 on my scale.

Craig 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I'm knew to "Neat" Liquor. Was blown away when I stumbled across Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Set me off on a mission of exploration that took me through Plantation 20th Anniversary and ultimately to here with this Centenario 25yr. What a great site this is. Such a wealth of information through the experience of others. This is my favorite so far and will for now satisfy my thirst for varification that the Exclusiva was not a fluke but rather an introduction to a whole new world of spirits that are sip-wise enjoyable to the masses and not just the hardened veterans. Wonderful classic spiced caramel nose. No initial alcohol bite and a smooth warm non medicinal alcohol finish with still lingering caramel sweetness. Probably ask for the 30yr for Christmas (If I can wait that long)
Highly recommend you try this. I can't imagine you'd be disappointed.

CHAD 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Frustrated never finding my favorite bourbon anymore went back to my old love, rum. I did a little research on this site before picking this beauty up and wasn't disappointed. Best under $60 rum imo

Gerome 🇺🇸 | 43 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

The color is spot on amber. The nose is inviting and has no burn, it is very smooth. The flavorful aftertaste doesn't linger long and sweet liquids Cascade around your pallet begging for more. I am intrigued if this has ruined my chances of liking the 7 year or should I just go straight for the 30 year.

Update 4/17/2017

After revisiting it lacks the complexity of lesser prices rum. So I took it down to a 7/10.

guewen 🇫🇷 | 97 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Un rhum typique Amérique du Sud, très caramélisé mais qui en fera un excellent digestif, pour les femmes y compris




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Centenario
Country: Costa Rica
Years Aged: 25
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: Yes
1. Bevfly
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Chips Liquor
4. Luxurious Drinks
5. Luxurious Drinks
6. Total Wine
Loading...