Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.2/10
341 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
14
48
117
133
23

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

341 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

donmichelangelo 🇩🇪 | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

If you appreciate a smooth, complex and not too sweet (it's sweet, but not too much) rum that doesn't cost 100 bucks or more then this is the rum to go. If you haven't tried this rum out, you should definitely check it out.

Only the 30 Anos is better but his value for money doesn't compete with his younger brothers, but if you have money you should try this out.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I REALLY like the Centenario 25 and 30, and so I tried this side by side with them. It was VERY close. This is a bit sweeter, much like the El Dorado 15 is sweeter than the El Dorado 21. I like the extra aging on the 25 and 30, but I also like the sweetness of the 20. I'm torn between the three. It's very close, but this is the winner for me. An exceptional rum that is very underrated in my opinion.

Gerald 🇦🇹 | 21 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

I prefer sweet Rum , and this one is a good choice,less sweet as the A.H.Riise Family .
Nose: sweet ,chocolate, caramel , dark fruits , vanilla,spicy
Taste: sweet ,chocolate, caramel , dark fruits , vanilla, light alcoholic,light sharp, wood,spicy
Great.

Vlado 🇸🇰 | 51 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Toto je veľmi podarený kúsok rumu. Je pekne zabalaný v elegantnej fľaši s hrubým dnom. Rum Centenario 20 Fundación je v mojej top 10 rumov. Má peknú svetlo jantárovú farbu. Veľmi mu pristane, keď ho po naliatí do pohára necháte chvíľku odpočinúť, rum zjemnie a zaguľatí sa. Aróma rumu je veľmi pestrá, prvý krát som cítil banány, pražené orechy, neskôr karamel, sladké medové plásty a čokoládu s tabakom mierne v pozadí. Veľmi pekná komplexná vôňa, takto sa mi to páči. Chuťové vnemy kopírujú tie aromatické, rum je rozhodne z tých sladších, čo mu skôr pristane. Cítiť opäť karamel, plásty, tropické ovocie a niekde v pozadí troška korenia s jemným nádychom po dubovom sude. Je to skutočne dobrý rum a určite ho každému môžem len odporučiť. Okrem iného tento rum už získal nespočetné množstvo ocenení na svetovej úrovni.

Derek Nelson 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I am admittedly a beginner in the rum world, but this is by far the best rum I've ever had. I've sampled a few rums at bars, etc. but have only recently started buying bottles for my home. I don't think this bottle is going to last very long, as I will surely go through it quickly. It's so good, I almost hate to drink it by myself.

I normally enjoy rum on the rocks but could easily see myself drinking this straight up. Has absolutely no burn or bite and goes down very smoothly. Some rums have a good flavor once you can get past the initial sharpness, but this is smooth from start to finish. I can't imagine what the 25 or 30 year tastes like. I assume my mind would be blow if I tried one of those.

Robert Bahrd 🇸🇪 | 12 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

this is the rum that made me realize rum is so much more than drink mixer. Lots of taste and nose

NicoB 🇸🇪 | 29 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Nice dark colors. Smells chocolate, caramel and vanilla.
Taste is sweetish, chocolate, caramel,vanilla.
One of the best on my shelf. I'll stick to this one.

Dale 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Smooth, full of flavor and nice texture! A great sipping rum and well worth the price.

MaxMunafo (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 67 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

If you like sweeter rums this is probably one of the best for the price. Have not tried the 25 or 30 but I don’t know if they would be worth the extra cost. I usually enjoy my sipping rums neat, but this one is also great with a single ice cube. It mellows the intense sweetness some, and lightens the syrupy mouthfeel.

Primus 🇩🇪 | 2 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Meiner Meinung nach ein überraschend schwacher Rum mit zu wenig Geschmack und zuviel Zucker.

In my opinion, a surprisingly weak rum with too little flavor and too much sugar.

MartinK 🇸🇰 | 45 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Skvely solera rum. Vona menej vyrazna intenzitou, vyrazne sladka. Chut kopiruje vonu, rum je dost sladky, ale nie neprijemne. Ma vyraznu a hlboku rumovu chut, je velmi jemny, alkohol prijemne stipe na jazyku. Pre milovnikov sladkych rumov vyborna volba!!!