Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged | 40% ABV

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.2/10
376 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
2
2
16
50
131
147
26

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

376 Centenario 20-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Goldtyger 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Better than most. For a bit more $ you can taste the finest

Don Ahle 🇩🇰 | 22 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This one I like a lot. Sweet and tasty with a lot of flavor. Doesn't burn in the mouth. The low cost is certainly also very appealing This is a re-buy even before its empty.

Leon 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Yes, it's probably sweetened. No I don't care since its taste has blown me away.

Kenneth 🇵🇷 | 17 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Ron Centenario was the rum that got me hooked on Rated Sipping Rums.... Definitely a must have. In our blind tastings, this rum is usually a crowd favorite.
Sweet and easy on the palate, excellent after taste.

Jannick 🇩🇰 | 7 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This rum is on the market to take the place after the zacapa 23 years and it's doing a fine job, good quality in the mouth.

Nose: vanilla, oak, orange, spices
Mouth: sweet vanilla, a bit of power, oak, oily
Aftertaste: long and sweet, oak

Perro 🇩🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I really love this rum, the taste and balance, it is nicely sweet with a lot of jugo de cana flavor, I recommend this 100%

Matthieu 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Gouté au Vino Strada près Millésime
Très bien
Ressemble au Zacapa

fifonlaideur 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Rhum vieux doux et bien équilibré avec belles notes de chocolat et fruits murs.

Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Sødme 9/10
Behagelig næse.
Sød kortvarig smag som runder ud i en større sødme med noter af mandler
Købt 2014
Pris. 350 Rombo
klart genkøb

Vesslan 5 🇸🇪 | 37 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Det här är godis!

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Overraskende god til prisen. Super smag, super duft, dejlig lang eftersmag.
Hel klart en til hylden.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Centenario
Country: Costa Rica
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 20
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: Yes
1. B21
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Chips Liquor
4. Luxurious Drinks
5. Urban Drinks
6. Total Wine
Loading...