Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged | 40% ABV

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.2/10
376 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
2
2
16
50
131
147
26

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

376 Centenario 20-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Goldtyger 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Better than most. For a bit more $ you can taste the finest

Halsey 🇺🇸 | 39 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Amazingly balanced, not overly complex, but “I could drink this all night long” is a major option. Really, really tasty.

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 231 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Super long avant de trouver une bouteille au canada. Un goût d épicee et de fruit. Bonne longueur en bouche et complexe. Je le suggère à tous.

Pat Bou 🇨🇦 | 99 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Comme le 25 ans. Il est super bon, mais je vous dirais qu'il est un peu moin sucré. J' adore.

Ronnie bo jensen 🇩🇰 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Nice sweet rum not to complex, with a hint of licorice in the end.... absolutely a keeper

ZZ 🇨🇿 | 13 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Excellent rum, delicately sweet, warm and soft, my favorite...

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 148 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

With so many great ratings, I'm not sure how mine went so wrong for the Centenario 20, which I sipped on at Rumfest London 2016. I found it to be seriously sweet, far too much for me - and I have a hugely sweet palette! Notes of nutmeg and wheat came through as well, with a short nice finish. I'm being gracious with my 6, really it was closer to 5 but other based on other opinions I'm guessing either my bottle was a little off or my taste buds were acting up. I'll try it again when I can

Ron 🇳🇱 | 16 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

One of my favoriet
Tasty of soft wood
Good choice

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Just have to agree with most of the reviews - this is some good stuff.

Roberto 🇱🇺 | 44 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Nice color.A little spice.Not too strong.Good with a cigar.

Niclas Carlman 🇸🇪 | 80 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This is good rum.
I prefer it with three drops of water to make it smoother and to soften the burn.
I like sweet rum and this is a fine piece for my collection




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Centenario
Country: Costa Rica
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 20
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: Yes
1. B21
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Chips Liquor
4. Luxurious Drinks
5. Urban Drinks
6. Total Wine
Loading...