Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10
291 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
20
53
60
85
32
16
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

291 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Standard rum served at our corporate conferences. It is fine with Coke or Ginger Ale.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is very bad rum for drinking straight. If you're going to drown it in cola or mixers, why not buy a better mixing rum (e.g. something by El Dorado or Flor de Cana or Seale) and watch your drinking life improve. Also, you'll attract better friends.

Ryan 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

I bought this rum before I read all the heinous reviews on this website, which made me worry that I'd made a terrible mistake.

It turns out that, in my opinion, this is a fine rum, great for mixing and not bad for sipping.

It smells of vanilla, clove, and caramel, with only a very sense of alcohol. I almost get a whiff of black cherry as well.

The taste is gently sweet and very spicy. Not much burn, but it does have more bite than similar rums at the same price, although a cube of ice clears that up easily.

The aftertaste is refreshing and has a vanilla and apricot flavor.

I will concede that it lacks the complexities of a good sipping rum, but it isn't unpleasant on its own.

In short, if you had to buy one bottle of cheap rum for both people who like mixing and people who like sipping, it's a decent choice -- especially if you can't find Cruzan 9.

Skeelos 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

A step above engine degreaser. Strong alcohol aroma and taste...almost confused it with a whiskey.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I read a review on a Bacardi flavored rum that stated it wasn’t even fit to “wash his dog’s balls with”. This isn’t fit for my ex-wife, her genitals, or the genitals of her attorney. Both are far beneath a dogs balls! Don’t buy this! If you do, save yourself! Pour it out man! Don’t dispose down any household pipes or it could damage them. Pour this out in your neighbors yard and watch the grass shrivel and die. Blame his dog ...or feel free to blame my ex-wife!

Matt Thomas 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

There's only one way to drink this. What it was made for. Cuba libres. Aka rum and coke. Be sure to add plenty of lime. Don't know why all the bad reviews. It was made for a specific purpose. GAI. (Get after it)

Peter 🇪🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Yes, I have tasted it, but I'm trying to avoid it. There are even worse ones, but hopefully I don't have to taste them.

Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 165 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I didn't like this. A very unimpressive drink. It tastes chemically to me. Give it a miss, it's not for any sort of quality libation!

caleb hogan 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Mixer only as most Bacardi rums are. Mixes easily with cola which masks most flavors

Distiller Evan 🇺🇸 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Its better than their white or the oakheart. I bought it to taste it, and that is all I did with it and then put it back on the bottom shelve behind everything.

Andy Beneveedez 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

It has a nice light scent right off the bat with a light caramel top. Not a rich rum by any means. Great for mixing drinks. I like it better than Appleton especial. An ok affordable go to.




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Bacardi
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading