Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10
288 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
20
53
60
83
31
16
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

288 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 178 ratings

This goes well in cola, and that's it.

But given the choice, it's better than regular Bacardi.

Posted over 9 years ago by Rick The Rum Runner 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings

My first Gold rum. Loved the caramel taste in cola. Great in mixed drinks, brings a real sweetness of it's own

Posted over 9 years ago by Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings

Mix with coke for the Cuba Libre. Try it in a Mai Tai, maybe float some 151 if you need more kick.

Posted over 9 years ago by Scott Mitchell 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings

This is one of my favorite rums, I have found this to be my relaxing Friday night drink. I bought a couple bottles of this when I got married and one had gotten misplaced when I moved and we found it just a few weeks ago and it had not been opened in 20 years. We opened it just last week and found it to have aged even more. At first we thought it would not be good anymore, but to our surprise it was just as good now as it was the first time.

Posted over 9 years ago by Terry 🇨🇦 | 19 ratings

Bot a fan of amber rum

Posted over 9 years ago by Daniel 🇺🇸 | 29 ratings

It's okay, nothing special.

Posted over 9 years ago by Ginge Hiscutt 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings

This is a good rum, has a solid taste and a bit of a kick.

Posted over 9 years ago by LDNShindiggery 🇬🇧 | 71 ratings

As its not dissimilar from the superior and i didnt have much to say about that this is it really... very basic amber rum!

Posted over 9 years ago by dan belair 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings

Nice rich golden rum that mixes perfectly with Coke for an orginal Cuba Libre!




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Bacardi
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513