Bacardi Gold rum

Bacardi Gold

Puerto Rico | Gold

Bacardi Gold rum is manufactured in Puerto Rico where it is distilled from fermented molasses. It is then filtered through charcoal and aged in charred oak barrels for between 1 and 2 years. Unlike Bacardi Superior, Bacardi Gold is only filtered once.

Bacardi's official logo, a fruit bat, dates to 1862 when founder Don Facundo Bacardi found fruit bats living in rafters of the building he bought to house the distillery. Bats are considered an omen of good luck in Cuba and have emblazoned Bacardi rum bottles ever since.

4.3/10
288 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
20
53
60
83
31
16
6
1
7

Rate Bacardi Gold

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

288 Bacardi Gold ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 178 ratings

This goes well in cola, and that's it.

But given the choice, it's better than regular Bacardi.

Posted almost 8 years ago by m keating 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings

My rum/coke standard. Easy to find and not too expensive. Let's you know you have a alcohol drink right away. I would like to find a more flavorful mixer in the low price range.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Tim 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

This is the rum that first got me interested in dark rums. A good place to start if youre just starting your journey.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Margus Mägi 🇪🇪 | 81 ratings

Nothing special and you could save money if you could buy black Bacardi. No expression at all. Better invest a bit and buy Bacardi 8.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Natalio 🇦🇷 | 68 ratings

Mi favorito para el Cuba libre

Posted almost 8 years ago by thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings

This is worse than Bacardi White Superior. An awful golden rum. Bitter synthetic taste

Posted 8 years ago by Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings

Bacardi Superior vs Bacardi Gold. I'll choose Gold every time. A little more richness and less processed flavor in my opinion.

Posted 8 years ago by terry simpson 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings

This's a good mixer rum

Posted over 8 years ago by larry johnson 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings

very surprised on the taste would buy again way better taste the Bacardi select




Brand Details

Name: Gold
Company: Bacardi
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513