Posting your rating...
Bacardi Black rum

Bacardi Black

Puerto Rico | Dark

Originally named Bacardi Black, this rum is now called Bacardi Select. The recipe is the same, which consists of a blend of aged rums, charcoal-filtered once before resting for at least 4 years in American White Oak.

4.0/10
213 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
26
22
40
28
58
14
15
6
2
2

Rate Bacardi Black

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

213 Bacardi Black ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

So there are better black rums out there, but this will do if needed.

Posted over 6 years ago by B from United States with 23 ratings

Got a sore throat and ran out of robatussin? NO PROBLEM. Introducing Bacardi Black! For when regular robatussin won't cut it, Bacardi is there!

Posted almost 6 years ago by Tracie Neal from United States with 1 rating

The worst rum I have ever tasted. The flavor resembled bandaids, like a medicinal/chemical taste. Does not even hold a candle to CM Black.

Posted 6 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

no comment, stay away from this thing, dont even think to drink this miserable liquid

Posted 6 years ago by Dave from Canada with 9 ratings

I tried this on a trip to Alaska, and they charged a pretty penny for it, and it was horrible. I couldn't finish it and it was mixed with Coke.

Posted over 7 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

Artificial and gasoline is what describes this gem for me. Buy captain morgan or havana club instead! Or eben better: Flor de Cana & Wray & Nephews

Posted almost 5 years ago by Scott from United States with 16 ratings

I'm not sure why all the bad ratings as I find this rum very drinkable. It's smooth but doesn't have the fine flavors and aromas of higher rated runs in my cabinet. This rum is doable and OK on the rocks and I find it excellent as a mixer.

Posted over 5 years ago by Dick Bobby from United States with 3 ratings

Tastes like nail polish. The only positive to it is giving out free shots just to get rid of it. I would never buy it again.

Posted 8 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 346 ratings

This rum is easy to forget and never buy again. Definitely not the best sub $20 rum. This is mixer only and a guaranteed hang over. My pallet has gotten much more elevated. Made for young drinkers in my book. Strong alcohol scent and taste.

Posted over 1 year ago by Gg from United States with 2 ratings

I may have to pour this down the drain. Tastes like diesel and in old burnt tires. Gross. Can't make it bearable.

Posted over 1 year ago by Hotvw1 from Canada with 37 ratings

I wouldn’t have ever tried this. I went over to a friend place and he offered a drink, sure so he gets out this and I was no that’s ok. He proceeds to tell me that this sat in a filing cabinet for 30 years as it was forgotten about after a few drinks had been poured from it. It was actually really good mixed but you have to let it age lol.