Abuelo Anejo rum

Abuelo Anejo

Panama | Gold

All great stories have an inspirational beginning, the same as Añejo has been for Ron Abuelo. It’s our youngest rum, both in age and spirit. Añejo is a fun and enjoyable first impression to our Panamanian rum making tradition. Where all the great stories begin.

6.2/10
156 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
5
33
40
49
17
3
3

Rate Abuelo Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

156 Abuelo Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

mankri 🇭🇺 | 33 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Despite being a young rum, it has a nice taste and aroma, comparable to many of those aged for a longer period. I prefer it on rocks, but could go neat, as well.

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This to me exemplifies what a standard rum should be. Very versatile.

DG 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It's hard to believe this is rum. Barely passable as rum. Drinkable, but barely.

SureThing II 🇸🇰 | 30 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not bad. Not bad at all. It's quite drinkable but.. smell is much more expressing than actual taste. While your nose is screaming OMG!! Your tongue ends somewhere around meh. But still okay rum.

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Great entry level rum. I prefer it on ice, lemon and mint with loads of ice but can easily be appreciated straight.

DejviSs 🇨🇿 | 74 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Well, this is just rum, you can buy for low price and you wont be disapointed - fair play.

Adam 🇵🇱 | 99 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

That's cheap so I wasn't expect much.....but that's nice surprise.....maybe nose is nothing special...but taste quite good. I feel something new there. If you thing about cheap and common rum that's very good example to try.

Robert 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

To the nose there are hints of vanilla and caramel. Not too sweet, luckily. Passes the "eye-test" (alcoholtest) with flying colours.Drink it neat, from a tasting glass (no tumbler!!). Lingering taste. Great value for money.

Steve 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very smooth and enjoyable to drink. Not happy about the smell but it tastes much better than it smells. Very smooth.

George 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

An excellent bang for the buck. Works for me as the go-to daily sundowner. An excellent representative of the Central American-Venezuelan repertoire: balanced and heftier than the P.R.-Cuban versions. Mild bouquet reminiscent of fine leather, vanilla and molasses. Easy on the palate and a smooth finish when sipped on the rocks or with a splash. I enjoy it with a dash of fresh lime or a few drops of Angostura hitters.