Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10
216 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
14
45
88
55
8

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

216 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

George 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

On the rocks: smooth, semi-dry yet not sugary, delicate taste of molasses, medium body. An excellent product at a civilized price.

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not a great nose but I love the mouth. Nose Israel syrupy with aromas of woods. Mouth is smooth with a very good blend of spicies. Very aromatic, with a good dry/sweet balance. Coffee is the stingiest note but has also some vanilla and something else, some herb which I like but can't tell what it is.

protozor 🇧🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Quite a good rum, taste of hazelnuts and toasted bread. Very smooth mouth. My girlfriend who usualy doesn't like rum but really apreaciates whisky loved it. So if you want to bring a whisky fan to the wonderful world of rums... This one is a great starting point!

sulohanuri 🇫🇮 | 32 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I think that Abuelo 7 years is really smooth and sweet, spicy tasting rum. Hint of choclate. And prize is pretty low.

thejesse 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is one of the truly wonderful rums you can get without breaking the bank. The funny secret is it is cheaper but somehow slightly better than the Abuelo 12 anos. I've met others that agree, it has a smoothness that its older brother lacks. Perfect with a dash of seltzer and a squirt of fresh pineapple juice.

A.Greenleaf 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

good balance and a good rum. This is the second rum from Abuelo that has proven excellent.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I will admit that i only tried a sampler of this rum. My memories recall a decent experience, with some melasse sweetness, and a slightly dry tobaco finish on a medium body.

HammerHead 🇳🇱 | 28 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

A well balanced nose with vanilla, caramel and some sweet (dried) fruits. The taste even gives way to some faint cocoa notes. Also quite a pleasant toasted finish. Considering the price level in the Netherlands of just over 20 euro's it's one of the better deals on a rum available.

hyenik 🇨🇿 | 110 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Good choice, smooth rum, in Abuelo chart in the middle.

edis 🇱🇹 | 16 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Got this after exhausted row of locally available Abuelo Anejo 1L to find nice bending towards confectionery of the established mainstream rums. Has that vanilla and lingering sweetness about it, slightly suspicious towards similar effect of the artificial sweeteners. Very moderate, which makes this spirit stay open for abuse. Great weekend or festivity-anticipation evening break. So far, I find Abuelo logic justified.

Romeo 🇳🇱 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It is tastfull and the prize is right for what you get.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Superior 7-Year
Company: Abuelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading