Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10
215 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
14
45
87
55
8

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

215 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings

A little bit pungent in the nose, some orange, cardamom, cinnamon, brown sugar, nuts and apricot. Very nice.
Taste not as good as the nose, however, not bad. Somehow a bit watery, spicy oak with ripe fruits and some leather. Ends dry with a finish full with herbs (wood?). Good, but no masterpiece, taste not long and balanced enough.

Posted 7 years ago by Cezary 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

Here's one of my heroes! Great, unique rum that makes perfect 'Dark & Stormy' drinks at a very affordable price. Also, still produced by the Goslings, a family with a very interesting past.

Posted over 9 years ago by Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings

I love this for my Dark N Stormy's. You can do Myers' Dark, but it is not the same. I do like Old Lahaina Dark, but not as good as Gosling's. Any of the Bermuda ginger beers such as Gosling's, Barrit's, or Regatta are very good. However, if you want a little pop in your Dark N Stormy, try the Goya Jamaican ginger beer. It has a strong pepper taste and is very spicy.

Posted almost 6 years ago by jim 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings

The Moscow Mule(vodka and ginger beer/lime) seems to be trendy right now and they are good, but a friend made some " Dark and Stormy" drinks (Gosling's Black/ginger beer/lime) the other night and it made a great drink - better than the Moscow Mules for my taste.

Posted 5 years ago by Michael Huff 🇺🇸 | 100 ratings

Gosling's has been a staple in the rum scene for generations. Not one of the standouts in pure flavor, but it has come to define what a black rum should be like. A must try for any self respecting rum enthusiast.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jamie hartley 🇨🇦 | 29 ratings

Gosling's Black Seal is a great black rum and is a 8. I have no problem with this one ty Bermuda. You have smooth and you have tradition. Nicely done and age to perfection in oak barrels.

Posted 6 years ago by martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings

Makes a lovely dark n’ stormy. Has character and some spiciness, which makes the rum stand out in the cocktail, just as it should be.
Obviously not meant to be had neat, but curiosity got the best of me. The nose has cloves, cinnamon, orange-peel, wood and caramel, a composition reminding me of bitters, like fx. angostura aromatic. In the mouth I pick up the same fat and semi-sweet christmas notes mentioned above, and although a little harsh on the finish, it’s actually not bad neat. Remains a good value mixer though.

Posted over 1 year ago by František Pavelka 🇨🇿 | 45 ratings

Tento hodně tmavý rum nahořklé chuti se hodí spíše do míchaných nápojů než k normální konzumaci. Chuť je hodně nevyrovnaná.

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tommy 🇦🇺 | 15 ratings

A dark and stormy is just one of those drinks that you can never get tired of.

Posted over 1 year ago by poosu 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings

I'm a rum drinker for years. Just read a spy thriller where the hero was based in Bermuda and always drank Gosling's Black Seal. I didn't like Meyers so I was skeptical of this dark rum, but if it's good enough for Alex Hawke it might be OK. What a pleasant surprise. I'm an on the rocks guy. This is much better than Meyers. I smiled all the way through a 1.75 bottle. 8 might be a bit high but I want it on my good list for when I forget. I like the taste, it's smooth enough for the rocks and all this at a great price. I'm a firm believer that producing good ru at a low price deserves recognition. There are only 2 rums I give 8s to that are available in 1.75L. The other is Flor de Cana 7

Posted over 2 years ago by LordImmaFord 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings

When I bartended I looked at this rum with contempt. All the hoity toits thought it was premiere but it really was a diaper full of hipster dreams. Liquor stores put it at the bottom of their shelves. Unless you live in a rich area in which case I'm sorry but your liquor store doesn't respect you. They think you're dumb enough with your money to buy Gosling's rum. There are so many better dark rums in this world. Don't waste your life on this.




Brand Details

Name: Reserva Superior 7-Year
Company: Abuelo
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514