Posting your rating...
Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year rum

Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Panama | Aged

Ron Abuelo 7 Años allows us to discover and innovate in our search for the perfect delight in rum. We are inspired by its qualities and infinite possibilities when it comes down to mixes and food pairing. It is the result of our passion for producing the best aged rum. Ron Abuelo 7 Años is a luxurious blend of superb rums aged for 7 years in carefully selected small oak barrels.

6.9/10
201 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
14
41
81
52
8

Rate Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

201 Abuelo Reserva Superior 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Robca16 from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

Bohuzel jsem cekal o mnoho vic. Zvlastni zapach, hodne ostre. Nevyrazna chut. Jedine s colou

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Vince from Canada with 57 ratings

À venir prochainement.............................

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Kommt bei weitem nicht an den 12 heran. Aber Preis/Leistung okay

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Paul from United Kingdom with 20 ratings

Hints of chocolate, vanilla, wood and spice with some smokiness.
Good on its own but not wasted with a mixer, such as a light ginger beer (Fever-Tree). It was a present, so cannot comment on price or value.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Preis-Leistung bei diesem Rum stimmt, auf jeden fall mal wert getrunken zu werden. Den Abuelo 12 finde ich jedoch um einiges besser.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ed from Spain with 8 ratings

Good and affordable for those who like it dry! This rum is a bargain depending where you buy it.
FYI I drink it neat. It's not as mahogany colored as other aged rums and even though it is graded at 37,5º and it's not super complex it has character and strenght. This rum is not overly sweet (which is good if that's not your thing), it's woody and carries an oaky flavour. Would like to try the 12 yrs to see what it has to offer over this.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marek from Slovakia with 30 ratings

In terms of flavour this Abuelo 7 remindes me of Malteco 10 - they are both a little too subtle for my taste.
Abuelo is less honeyed and more chocolatey and spicier, but also a little less smoother than Malteco 10.

This is a decent enough rum that deserves 7 points. I find Diplomatico Reserva to be more full of character but all in all I do not regret buying this Abuelo 7. Price is very reasonable, too.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by tim from United States with 57 ratings

Spicy with notes of cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Michael from Belgium with 21 ratings

Petit rhum à prix très abordable, piquant un peux au nez et en bouche, sympa à servir autour d'une table

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 15 ratings

Fin rom, til pengene. Har en god eftersmag uden at blive for sød.