Posting your rating...
La Maison Du Rhum République Dominicaine rum

La Maison Du Rhum République Dominicaine

France | Aged

7.1/10
10 ratings
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
2
1
4

Rate La Maison Du Rhum République Dominicaine

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 La Maison Du Rhum République Dominicaine ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 491 ratings

This rum has a sweet syrupy flavor, and you'll probably either like it or not because of that. I like it.

Many thanks to Joola69 for sharing this with me as part of a rare rum exchange.

Smells and tastes of toffee, honey, caramel, and spice. Tastes really good to me!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2838 ratings

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere started with La Maison du Rhum Dominican Republic. Very nice high end bottle and label design. Deep amber color. Strong toffee mixed very sweet traditional Oliver y Oliver flavors to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Smooth but very short ending.

Small img 0819

Posted 5 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 103 ratings

Destilleret hos Oliver & Oliver efter solera 12 metoden. Aftappet 2018. 42%. Dette er batch 2.

En temmelig sød rom, med en god smag, og en meget kort efter smag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by DejviSs from Czech Republic with 66 ratings

I absolutely love bottle and detailed label - very cool presentation. Rum is very nice, I prefer rums with sweet notes, typical for dominicans rums. For me, this is 9/10.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

This rum is very smooth and sweet, not for me. It haven't distinctive attribute.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 395 ratings

This one has 42% abv, I'm afraid the dilution is too high but lets see.

Pleasant nose with milk chocolate is greating me.
Chocolate, some cocoa, some vanilla, some honey and champignon. Not complex, reminds me of the Dictador 20 solera.

Good news, the dilution is not noticeable.
The taste starts sweet with caramel, milk chocolate, burned sugar and champignon.
I know champignon flavor from young distillates.
There are also some red fruit notes like dry cranberries. I think this one got a port finish or something like this. At the end I got a impression of vanilla with dry fruits.

This one is not very complex and has some similarities with Dictador 20.
It's a little bit too sweet. I would rate it with 70 points.

Nose: chocolate, cocoa, vanilla, honey, champignon
Taste: caramel, milk chocolate, burned sugar, champignon, dry cranberries and vanilla with dry fruits
Finish: spice, burned sugar, dry cranberries

Sweetness: 3/5
Fruit: 2/5
Spice: 3/5
Mildness: 3/5
Complexity: 1.5/5
Value (56€): 2/5
Experience level: beginner to amateur

Small alien 200 200

Posted 1 year ago by Richard from Sweden with 80 ratings

Pretty sweet with lots of caramel taste. Feels quite young and reminds me of the various Plantation offerings, could have done well with some more character and punch. It's good but nothing more than that, leaves you with a "meh" impression

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Morthrag from Switzerland with 94 ratings

Weich, rund, süss.
Leider garbicht mein Fall.
Immerhin etwas Würze vom Holzfass ist auch noch warnehmbar.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) from Switzerland with 438 ratings

Sattes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase weiche Töne von Karamell und Toffee, Früchte und Holz im Hintergrund.
Im Gaumen ein richtig süsser Schmeichler wie ein Sahne-Karamell Bonbon in einem mit Honig gesüsstem Fruchtsalat.
Im Abgang Vanille und Karamell schön süss und lang.
Ein typischer Oliver y Oliver Solera Rum nicht mehr und nicht weniger.
Beliebt bei Süss-Rum-Liebhaber (+1 Pt.). 7+

Rich amber in a glass.
In the nose soft tones of caramel and toffee, fruits and wood in the background.
In the palate a really sweet flatterer like a creamy caramel candy in a fruit salad sweetened with honey.
In the finish vanilla and caramel beautifully sweet and long.
A typical Oliver y Oliver Solera rum no more and no less.
Popular with sweet rum lovers (+1 pt.). 7+

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Hedlund from Sweden with 44 ratings

En helt otroligt god rom som fullkomligt exploderar i munnen av smaker. Den jag smakade var en 12-årig solera och batch nr 2.