RL Seale 10-Year rum

RL Seale 10-Year

Barbados | Aged | Pot and Column Still Distilled

RL Seales 10 Year is a premium rum produced and bottled in Barbados by Foursquare Distillery. It is aged in oak barrels for a minimum of ten years prior to blending.

7.7/10
297 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
5
19
84
119
50
15

Rate RL Seale 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

297 RL Seale 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

cmpopp1 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 21 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

This has been on my list for years but has been hard to find in my state, between being terminally sold out and shipping alcohol from out of state being illegal for so long (dumb blue laws). I finally got lucky tonight, and this one is simply wonderful. The nose is a little nutty/toasty. The initial sip provides a subtle, peppery burn that slowly expands from your tongue to the roof of your mouth before hitting your your throat and chest. That gives way to a buttery mix of nuts, oak, dryly sweet vanilla, and caramel. This rum is much more complex than the initial burn leads you to believe, and in only the best definition of the word. Best $25 I’ve ever spent. Buy with confidence. It’s a keeper.

KINK1IN 🇫🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

....RL Seale 10-Year...

Notation Personnel : 7/10

Lukas M. 🇨🇿 | 7 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I did not expected much of it due to the bottle, but it is pure dry rum with vanilla tones. Good sipping rum.

Karolis 🇱🇹 | 19 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Its straight up good rum doing what good aged rum should do. Nice taste of caramel and scent of wood. Would advice for people that only starting rums its not overly complex.

tim 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Banana and almond notes with hint of oak, followed by spicy finish of pepper and cinnamon.

java 🇨🇿 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Z mého pohledu nulová sladkost ale přesto naprosto vynikající rum, pro mě jeden z nejlepších. Zajímavé je, že vůně je sladká, ale o to větší překvapení je chuť - dub, snad lehce oříšek, ovoce.

Mark 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

All around quality rum. Drink it on the rocks before you try to mix it.

mr.wazzotic 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nothing special in this rum. Nothingcomplex to explore, you just drink it, feel some warming and thats it, too simple for me

rumfan69 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum is quite good. On the nose gives warm sweet molasses and light fruity vanilla. Arrives richly sweet and spicy developing vanilla sweet mild pepper and rich mouth. Finish is fairly long, bittersweet and oaky. Aftertaste does show bitterness and is quite drying. A gentle note for the purists among us, it does contain a hint (5g) of sugar per litre and is coloured with E150 - see the German site drinkology.de for confirmation. In fairness I've yet to find a rum or a brandy that didn't have some colour added. A fair effort overall and fairly priced too.

Chet 🇺🇸 | 192 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Very tasty rum, nice nose and finish. Love the bottle and it is reasonably priced for a 10 year rum. Excellent value.

Mark 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum comes in a nice fancy bottle, although I prefer to see the colour of the rum I'm buying. The rum actually has a nice golden colour, and a hint of caramel and smoke in it's smell. The minor caramel and smoke can be tasted as well, although it doesn't last long as the harsh burn kicks in. The way it warms you up, it's kinda more like a scotch than a rum (to me).




Brand Details

Name: 10-Year
Company: RL Seale
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
Aged: 10

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading