Neisson 2016 Ed Hamilton French Limousin rum

Neisson 2016 Ed Hamilton French Limousin

Martinique | Agricole | 57.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

9.3/10
3 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2

Rate Neisson 2016 Ed Hamilton French Limousin

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

3 Neisson 2016 Ed Hamilton French Limousin ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by Alaska Joe 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings

I’m really loving this Rhum! Buttery smooth vanilla, grass and green apples with a perfect wet mouth kiss of oak. Slight bite at the end, but then a whisper of sweetness to seal the deal. I haven’t tried it YET as a Ti Punch, but I’m guessing this will be awesome! Grab a bottle If you can, (426 bottles)and enjoy the taste of Martinique. Very Impressive!

Posted 1 year ago by Sjarlowietje 🇧🇪 | 13 ratings

This is the first decent rum I ever got as a present! It did not dissapoint, it is a good rum that will always be in my collection!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael 🇨🇭 | 14 ratings

similar than the Santiago Rum. Thats why 10/10 for this price

Posted almost 5 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2912 ratings

Ron Caney 12 year was tasted on my latest trip to Havana. It is the oldest and the smoothest of the Ron Caney rums, but there is a surprisingly strong burn at the end for a 12 year old rum. It is good, far from great, and way over priced what you really get.

Posted over 5 years ago by Louis Ross 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings

Relatively lite and slightly sweet for an aged cuban rum. Great value. Best with a medium bodied habanos.

Posted almost 6 years ago by vincent 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings

Ce rhum est doux tout en gardant un certain coté sec, ce qui permet d’éviter l’écœurement qu’on peu avoir sur certains rhums trop doux. En fait il me fait énormément penser au barcelo imperial, il a lui aussi ce gout de biscuit au beurre qui reste sur le palais. Son défaut est son prix.
This rum is sweet but has the perfect harshness that allows to avoid the nausea you can have with some “too sweet” rums. In fact it reminds me the barcelo imperial, it also has this “butter cookie” taste that remains on the aftertaste. Its fault is its price.




Brand Details

Name: 2016 Ed Hamilton French Limousin
Company: Neisson
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 57.0%
Distilled: 2016
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514