Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year rum

Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 4-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A light-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Perfect for classic white rum cocktails and refreshing drinks.

6.3/10
17 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
8
1

Rate Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by jweaks 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings

Best dry white rum mixer! Excellent for Daquiris, Mojitos, El Floriditas, etc...!

Posted almost 2 years ago by lord13 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

Great mixer for daquiris at a fantastic price point

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pmrp 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

The first light rum to leave an impression on me. I’m on my second bottle as it goes well with most summer cocktails. It’s super clean, lightly sweet, and subtly grassy in flavor, with a dry burn at the finish. Absolutely stellar in light Latin drinks like Daiquiris and Mojitos—really highlights the citrus and vegetal notes in each drink respectively. By no means a sipper, but my go-to white/silver/light rum mixer for all the summer staple cocktails.

Posted 11 months ago by Sasoman 🇸🇮 | 11 ratings

One of the best rums for mixing. I will buy it again.

Posted almost 2 years ago by KaemonAwa 🇨🇿 | 46 ratings

Okey so tasting this neat wasn't bad but this rum isn't intended for that and it shows, as the taste profile isn't terrible, but there still is little too much alcohol burn and not much to write home about. Well I actually enjoyed the neat glass, but of course this wasn't an incredibly good experience.

Mixing a cocktail is where the rum really starts to shine. You know it is a rum-based cocktail if you use this, there is pepper spices and maybe hints of mint in the taste, but it doesn't distract from the taste of other ingredients, rather this complements the main stuff. Good for highballs, great for unusual (not in that agricole way tho) daiquiris. Would be better than havana club 3 as a mixing rum for me.

Posted 2 years ago by jazz.tomtom 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings

Found for cheaper than the cheap Bacardi, Cruzan, and naked turtle white rums. I felt like it had a nice light body than the Bacardi. On par with naked turtle I’d say, one of my favorite white rums for cocktails. Of course it’s not a sipper, and I give it a 7 because I can’t compare it to Vizcaya Cristal

Posted 1 month ago by ScottN 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings

If you're looking for an all-purpose rum that can go into many cocktails, this is likely the rum for you. A bit of acetone but with lots of floral notes on the nose with some vanilla, which also comes through in the flavor. I'd prefer that it had the actual age mark on it, but this is a safe bottle to go with for your daiquri, mojito and other needs.

Posted 4 months ago by Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 157 ratings

Flor de cana has a good range of products and this one is an alright white. It reminds me of a bar rum you get at a resort. A bit of that acetone taste that white rums have but it comes with more vegtative flavour than bacardi. Not that bad and better than bacardi, at least a great change up.

Posted 5 months ago by Wolfe Tone 🇳🇱 | 86 ratings

I'm a sipper, not much of a mixer, but as far as rum for cocktails go, this is a solid, crisp, light and fruity one.

Posted 5 months ago by mdkempfert 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings

I want to like this rum, but it’s clearly my least favorite that I’ve stocked my shelf with since getting into rum. It’s serviceable in a daiquiri role, and outshines Bacardi, but honestly not by much. It still has that alcohol aftertaste that reminds me of my college days shooting much cheaper booze for an entirely different purpose.

Perhaps I’m just not a fan of the extra dry style, but this one just doesn’t do it for me.




Brand Details

Name: Extra Seco 4-Year
Company: Flor de Caña
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 4
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
558
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513