Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year rum

Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 4-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A light-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Perfect for classic white rum cocktails and refreshing drinks.

6.2/10
22 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
7
8
2

Rate Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

22 Flor de Caña Extra Seco 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Captain_Tyson 🇺🇸 | 97 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

This is a mixing rum, and holy crap let me tell you, it shines a daiquiri. But like a real one, not a blender drink.

jweaks 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Best dry white rum mixer! Excellent for Daquiris, Mojitos, El Floriditas, etc...!

lord13 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Great mixer for daquiris at a fantastic price point

Pmrp 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

The first light rum to leave an impression on me. I’m on my second bottle as it goes well with most summer cocktails. It’s super clean, lightly sweet, and subtly grassy in flavor, with a dry burn at the finish. Absolutely stellar in light Latin drinks like Daiquiris and Mojitos—really highlights the citrus and vegetal notes in each drink respectively. By no means a sipper, but my go-to white/silver/light rum mixer for all the summer staple cocktails.

Sasoman 🇸🇮 | 11 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

One of the best rums for mixing. I will buy it again.

KaemonAwa 🇨🇿 | 46 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Okey so tasting this neat wasn't bad but this rum isn't intended for that and it shows, as the taste profile isn't terrible, but there still is little too much alcohol burn and not much to write home about. Well I actually enjoyed the neat glass, but of course this wasn't an incredibly good experience.

Mixing a cocktail is where the rum really starts to shine. You know it is a rum-based cocktail if you use this, there is pepper spices and maybe hints of mint in the taste, but it doesn't distract from the taste of other ingredients, rather this complements the main stuff. Good for highballs, great for unusual (not in that agricole way tho) daiquiris. Would be better than havana club 3 as a mixing rum for me.

jazz.tomtom 🇺🇸 | 19 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Found for cheaper than the cheap Bacardi, Cruzan, and naked turtle white rums. I felt like it had a nice light body than the Bacardi. On par with naked turtle I’d say, one of my favorite white rums for cocktails. Of course it’s not a sipper, and I give it a 7 because I can’t compare it to Vizcaya Cristal

henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 136 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Dejlig rum til Daiquiri og andre cocktails. ikke den stor sipperum

Hauleyboy 🇵🇷 | 26 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

A Solid silver dry rum, for mixing cocktails and such.

dachnick 🇺🇦 | 28 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

У чистому вигляді пити неможливо. Але Куба Лібре - ок. Так як я не поціновувач коктейлів, то і не знаю, наскільки цей ром гарний як основа. Пишуть, що ніби ок - ну й добре. Оцінку поставив просто середню -1, орієнтуючись на усі попередні відгуки.

It is impossible to drink in its pure form. But Сuba Libre is ok. Since I'm not a connoisseur of cocktails, I don't know how good this rum is as a base. They write that it seems ok - well, that's fine. I rated it just average -1, based on all the above.