loading

Background Image
Preload image
Copalli Barrel Rested rum

Copalli Barrel Rested

Belize | Gold

Copalli Rum is an agricole style, organic, sustainably made, single estate rum from the heart of the rainforest in Southern Belize. Made with only three ingredients (Fresh Pressed Sugar Cane juice, yeast, and canopy water from the rainforest), there is no added sugar, artificial flavors, colors, or preservatives. 100% of the organic, hand cut sugarcane is grown and harvested within two miles of its distillery which allows it to be delivered, shredded, and pressed within two hours of being cut.

5.9/10
12 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
4

Rate Copalli Barrel Rested

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image

12 Copalli Barrel Rested Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

eheadstream ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Had this on vacation in Belize. Slightly fruity on the nose and palette. A bit of burn and a very subdued agricole-style grassiness. I appreciate the honesty of this room: no added colors or flavors. But overall it's a bit underwhelming, at least when compared to Martinique agricoles of the same price.

Foglialuce (BASIC) ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น | 281 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Al naso arringhe e stagionati, al palato lo stesso ma con un contorno dolce, medicinale e sapido con un retrogusto di frutti di mare

MichaelNM ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 52 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

First aroma is like a whisky followed by pineapple coconut and vanilla. Slight fire in the mouth but not long lasting. Sorry but not for me, I will not be choosing this rum again.

Ynrigby ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very smooth, delicious both neat or added to your juice of choice

Mascarum ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 22 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This was young and tasted as such. Rested on bourbon barrels for 10 months itโ€™s tasted as if it just got started then lost its way. I have hope it turns itself around.

Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 472 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This one was quite a surprise. The back of the bottle shows only three ingredients: sugar cane, canopy water, and yeast. Canopy water is obviously the rain water that accumulates on the leaves of trees in the rain forest. It is wisely aged only minimally. Since it does not follow the rules for rhum agricoles from Martinique, it technically cannot be declared as such. However, this one could give a lot of those Martinquan rhum agricoles a run for their money. My bottle was only $36 US.

Christian ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡บ | 54 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I think this a honest agricole rum with no added flavours. It comes a bit simple and is very dry but still pleasant. In the end it doesn't fit my taste.

Mo McGurk ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 245 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Sips less like a rum than it does a whisky which is not a negative. Mixed far less interesting.

JGiralt (BASIC) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 83 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

With this being only rested for a few months, you get more color than flavor from the barrels. Iโ€™ll be excited to see what they can offer in a few years.

Still a nice agricole with warm notes of creme brรปlรฉe

verny94 (BASIC) ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ | 10 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Dry, no added sugar, no caramel added. Pretty good.




Brand Details

Company: Copalli
Type: Gold
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Barrel Rested

Loading

Loading

Loading