Copalli White rum

Copalli White

Belize | Light

Copalli Rum is an agricole style, organic, sustainably made, single estate rum from the heart of the rainforest in Southern Belize. Made with only three ingredients (Fresh Pressed Sugar Cane juice, yeast, and canopy water from the rainforest), there is no added sugar, artificial flavors, colors, or preservatives. 100% of the organic, hand cut sugarcane is grown and harvested within two miles of its distillery which allows it to be delivered, shredded, and pressed within two hours of being cut.

6.6/10
15 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
3
3
1

Rate Copalli White

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

15 Copalli White ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ynrigby 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Clear, clean, smooth taste. Easy to sip and enjoy.

JellyJortikka 🇫🇮 | 74 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

42%abv organic agricole style rum, blend of pot and column still distillate, rested in steel tanks before bottling, proofed with "canopy water"
Nosing: really fruity and strong for 42% im sure thats the pot still influence, lime zest, some almond, grass ofc, lots interesting leafy and herbal aromas(bit clairin like but not so intense), quite fresh and green nose
Taste: Quite smooth and mellow at first then lots of grassiness on the first taste, fruit, bitter lime, lots of yeasty herbal leafiness, quite peppery and dry when it goes down.
After a while it leaves a bit acidic citrus taste to your mouth.
Overall very well excecuted organic white agricole.
It is lot more flavorful than the low proof might make you think.
Unique product that showcases its origin and terroir in a great way while still being traditional enough to satisfy most agricole fans.
And if you feel that clairin is too intense for you, this has similar yeasty herbal flavors but lot more gentler in the palate.

Joosef 🇨🇭 | 25 ratings
Posted 5 days ago

Kein Geschmack, keine süße. Typischer rum für cocktails

Russ 🇺🇸 | 133 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

This is made from cane juice so it has a very distinctive taste that not everyone will enjoy but I think if you give it a chance you’ll like it.

On the nose it has a strong veggie smell but also fruity with hints of pepper as well. The first taste is very grassy but also some nice bananas thrown in.

I enjoyed this one.

chasles22 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

I'm not a huge Agricole guy but this is pretty nice. Blunt force trauma from the banana wrapped in fresh mowed lawn that hits you on the first sip. Similar on the nose. Has a subtle white rum burn but no real harshness. A surprisingly agile sipper for a young white run and equally nice to add depth to cocktails

WEDGEYBOY1 🇬🇧 | 23 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Superbly crafted but does not really deliver the grassy notes I crave.

eddieo 🇺🇸 | 107 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

This is a great value sugar cane juice rum in the vein of rhum agricole and cachaça, very clean and palatable with all the standard hallmarks of a vegetal white rum. A fine stand-in with cocktails calling for unaged agricoles, a decent caipirinha base and not a bad ti’punch… although, I’d recommend you try sticking to 100 proof or higher for that particular cocktail.

Comparable to St. James blanc 40°.

wayoutwest 🇬🇧 | 75 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Very much has a junior clairin vibe. Smell is pretty restrained by clairin/agricole standards - that 42% noticeably dilutes the experience from the typical 50% plus of the others.
Smell has some of that pot still weird funk, only mild and integrated.
Taste has some of the fruit flavours of agricole plus a bit of pot still funk. It's not complex, but very approachable, and I can imagine this being much more palatable neat than most white rums..

So why the low mark? I bought this for cocktails, and I like a rum to really punch through. Put this in a Hurricane and the rum is barely discernible. For the money, I prefer HSE blanc, and all the flavours that brings to the party.

It turns out there are no cut price clairins it seems. Go bold or go home ( or by an agricole and go sideways!).

Edit. Mixing this 50/50 with Wray & Nephew really lifts both in a cocktail. I'd say mixed together it's a 7. The combo has more flavour than the Copalli alone, and less of the column still roughness of the W&N alone. Might have found the cut price clairin after all!

Mo McGurk 🇺🇸 | 221 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

I didn’t think was going to like it all that much as I prefer darker rums, but it was better than I thought it would be. Molasses nose and flavor. Too much burn straight, but nicely mixed.

JJ73 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Got a dram of this in the advent calendar, white rum is not my usual, as I like a sipper. This would be nice with a mixer.

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

On the nose there is freshly cut grass, canned corn, grapefruit zest and a touch of pickle juice. Some coconut water and coriander.

On the palate there is white pepper, green olives, green tea and coriander. Plain flour and cane juice. Finish is medium to long with coconut and a touch of pungency.

A nice and balanced cane juice rum.




Brand Details

Name: White
Company: Copalli
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading